Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made it for a family get together and they loved it. When I made it I made two different pans one the way it says, but I made another adding Restuarant sytle croutons to it and it was just as good. My family devoured both. I was hoping to have leftovers but that did not happen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great, easy crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe the first time, subsituting jarred sauce for homemade and it was great. My husband asked for more sausage the next time I made it... This last time, I doubled the ground sausage and used 1.75 jars of sauce (San Marzano jarred sauce - no sugar or preservatives)... again, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We loved this recipe! I added a little more spaghetti sauce otherwise I followed it exactly. My entire family loved it including my picky 6 year old. I gave a little to a friend of mine and she said it was restuarant quality! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zmzuehls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My family liked it. Very moist and cheesy. I used really cheap spaghetti sauce, but now that I know the recipe is a keeper, I'll use a better, more flavorful sauce next time. I cooked the onion and garlic with the sausage, and had to bake in the oven about 10 minutes longer than the instructions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I made this last night. My husband said it was "ok". I thought it had great flavor but was kind of dry. I used hot Italian sausage and swapped the Classico sauce for Prego beause I don't care for Classico sauce. I also didn't put the amount of onions in that was called for, my husband doesn't care for onions.I will make it again but will increase the amount of sauce I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Okay so tried tonight and not great. Next time, if I do, you have to sauté onions and for a couple minutes and then add the garlic and then sauté the sausage, I used spicy turkey. Onion and garlic to strong a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Cook the onions and garlic first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I'm giving this a neutral because I hated it and my boyfriend loved it. Followed the recipe as is but found it really bland. On the flip side...the boyfriend loved it and asked that I make it again...I won't but he asked anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States