Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made this for my husband, who loves pasta. It was a hit! I will definitely make it again, but next time I think I'll try to freeze half of it because it makes way too much for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I thought the ricotta was a little too heavy so I would cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very good baked ziti, I usually don't follow a recipe to make this dish, but decided to this time. I used an entire 32 ounce container of ricotta, because for us, the 15 ounce was just not enough. I added more sauce to the ziti mix, and also added more while layering. I felt the seasonings were fine, and the addition of the onion is really good also. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is a keeper. So easy and delicious. My 4 year old gobbled it up. I didn't layer it because I ran out of room in my dish. So I froze the other half. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Rothgeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent! I also used hamburger and added other seasonings to up the flavor, it turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
good for a crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mich08
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Found recipe very helplful! Did a few changes on the procedures. Cooked the onions and the garlice with the sausage; used spicy italian sausage and added 1 tbsp of brown sugar while cooking it. Definetly will make it again! Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good and moist the only thing I will change the next time around is using only half an onion and I would also recommend cooking the onion and garlic with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Good stuff Maynard! This is definitely keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Hi All, I used this recipe with a little tweeking of my own. I also, as some others, added a bit more spices to the ricotta mixture along with an extra egg for a bit more firmness. Additionally, I changed the type of pasta to shells. I love the little pop of sauce and cheese you get when you bite into eat little shell. My Grandma's cousins in Monte Malone Italy served a dish so very similiar to this when we went to visit and I have been on the endless search to replicate thier dish. This one does comes pretty close. The sausage they used, well, we can't find it here at all. My Great Grandfather had an Italian provisions store Martoccia's in Orange, NJ and he had the best Italian sausage around for over 60 years and our Italian cousins came pretty close in tatse and fond memories! All in all this recipe is easy, quick and with some personal touches just as good as Grannys'!! Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States