Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I'm making this now and I came back to the recipe to double check the oven temp. I just realized that I added a LOT more ricotta than is called for.. I bought a 1lb15 oz package instead of the 15oz package. It looks good though so I'll update when it's finished.. **update** this was very good.. since i accidentally doubled the cheese it was a little bland, so i added the other half jar of sauce and some red pepper flake.. talk about good! very saucy, but we like that in our house.. at least we do now haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
First thing i ever made,everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Delicious! Rich but in a good, want seconds way. Didn't look very "bubbly" in the oven, but had plenty of sauce when spooning it out. My husband and 13 year old loved this. I used Trader Joe's Quattro Fromaggio (Italian shredded cheeses) and Trader Joe's sweet Italian sausage-squeezed out of casings. My husband said it might be good next time to try a spicy sausage. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
delicious! I did make a few changes; bake in oven at 375 instead of 350 to get center hot, 45 min covered and 15 min. uncovered as it bakes. dice sausage for even distribution, (origianl recipe does not state what size sausage pieces should be.) Also, 2 jars of spaghetti sauce are more appropriate due to the volume of this hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I only had one jar of spaghetti sauce so I used a can of diced tomatoes as the last (top) layer right before the cheese. It was delicious and my husband and kids loved it. I'll continue to use the can of diced tomatoes instead of an additional 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdieO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. Changes I made (due to lack of ingredients): Only had 1 jar of pasta sauce so I reserved about 1 cup of the pasta water and mixed with the jar of pasta. Didn't have sausage so I used sliced mini-pepperoni from a bag and also cut up some homemmade soppresata. Turned out delicious! Served with baked Butterball turkey meatballs (which in-and-of-themselves are delicious) and asiago cheese bread. Excellent dinner and totally easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and I was honestly disappointed. First question: why weren't the onions sauted with the sausage? The onions were crunchy! Also, I really like more sausage so, I'd add a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
used 1 lb ground beef instead of sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Nice, easy, quick dinner. I did as others and sauteed the onions and garlic with the sausage. I don't think I'd make this for company, but it made a great easy dinner for my husband and me. If I make it again, I'll probably use more cheese or decrease the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was fantastic. My husband, a New York Italian, was licking his plate! We ate leftovers all week and he wanted me to make it again for the next. I made no changes to the recipe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States