Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
what a tasty and easy dish! my 1 year old...who is usually quite picky, gobbled it up...and so did the rest of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Every beginner cook should have this simple yet very good recipe in their recipe box. My daughter and her college friends went searching AR, found this and of course, loved the results. The kids followed the recipe but decided to take the sausage out of the casings before browning. Miss Tyler says Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I added an extra egg. Like others, I browned the sausage, out of their casings and then added the onion and garlic to the sausage instead of the ricotta mixture. I also seasoned the sausage a bit with salt, freshly grated pepper and oregano. Great results all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very very good!! I have made this recipe for family and friends and everyone loves it. I'm asked for the recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family loved this along with my neighbors. It makes a lot for the size of our family so I gave some to my neighbors. They couldn't say enough about how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very very good. Instead of ricotta cheese i used cottage cheese to make it a bit healthier and creamier. I also sauteed the onion before adding it to the mixture since I'm not a big raw onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Wonderful- My family could not get enough of this recipe, it is really good and I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachfaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was really good. I added parmesan cheese to the ricotta mixture. I also made extra sauce to pour over the ziti when serving. I added ground beef, ground sausage, and onions to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was absolutely delicious, everyone went back for seconds. So very filling! I served this with a nice crisp iceberg salad. I did do a couple things different with the suggestions from others I added a little more spaghetti sauce and cooked the onion with the sausage, I also used turkey sausage and hubby didn't even know :) I definitely used more mozzarella and only one teaspoon of garlic, this was awesome! Oh, cooking time: 350 for 45 min, covered 30 min, last 15 min take cover off, I actually had to broil for a few min to get my cheese to fully melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
excellent recipe , have a large family and everyone loved it. This is the 2nd time I made it and there has so far been no leftovers to speak of. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piermont, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States