Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe was super easy to make. I used mozzarella and provolone cheese for my Italian cheese blend and it was great! Next time I will split this recipe up into two pans and freeze one for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Almost exactly like my recipe. I use ground beef instead of sausage, and I use Classico sauces. I added some fresh chopped garlic to the cheese mixture along with parmasean cheese and rosemary. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a 3.5 star recipe for me, but only because I love Italian dishes and if it has pasta, red sauce, cheese and is baked, I like it! Anyway, this ziti was a bit bland for my family. I made (and rated) as written with the exception that I only used 2 italian sausages (was all I had on hand) and made up the rest of the meat using ground beef. No other substitutions. Next time, I'll add more of the spices, a dash of chili pepper flakes for some zing, and I'll make my own "italian cheese blend" with mozz, parmesan and provolone (heavier on the latter two because the store bought one tasted like shredded mozz). Not a fantastic recipe, but worth making again with some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
GREAT! Made a few suble changes, but stayed within the perimiter of the original recipe. I added 1 lb. ground venison to the sausage (We are big meat eaters). I sauteed the onions and some fresh garlic, added 1 tsp. dried mint (the secret to REALLY GREAT sauce!), upped the salt to 1 tsp., used 4 more ounces shredded cheese and used FRESH basil. I did need to bake it 10 minutes longer than the recipe stated. This was nice and creamy, not at all dry. Just perfect! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband said it was OK, but I did not care for this at all, and my two kids - normally great noodle eaters - just picked at it. I made the recipe as written, but it just tasted like jarred spaghetti sauce and raw onions to me. I much preferred another ziti recipe on this site which uses provolone in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
what a tasty and easy dish! my 1 year old...who is usually quite picky, gobbled it up...and so did the rest of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Every beginner cook should have this simple yet very good recipe in their recipe box. My daughter and her college friends went searching AR, found this and of course, loved the results. The kids followed the recipe but decided to take the sausage out of the casings before browning. Miss Tyler says Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We really liked this recipe. I added an extra egg. Like others, I browned the sausage, out of their casings and then added the onion and garlic to the sausage instead of the ricotta mixture. I also seasoned the sausage a bit with salt, freshly grated pepper and oregano. Great results all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very very good!! I have made this recipe for family and friends and everyone loves it. I'm asked for the recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My family loved this along with my neighbors. It makes a lot for the size of our family so I gave some to my neighbors. They couldn't say enough about how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States