Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Thought this was a great recipe. Followed it almost exactly except I sauteed the onions with the sausage as other reviewers suggested. I divided it into 2 batches and baked one now and froze the other. Will definitely make this again. Next time I will use a bit more sauce though. It wasn't dry at all, but I prefer more sauce in my pasta casseroles. UPDATE: I just now got around to eating the second batch that I made up and froze (it's been about 3 months). I froze it before baking, being careful to wrap it in wax paper first, then foil and put the whole thing in a big ziplock bag to protect from freezer burn. I put the entire frozen casserole in the oven and baked according to the recipe, but added about an extra 15 minutes. It came out just perfect, except I wish I had added more sauce, which was my same complaint with the first batch. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
better the next day. double the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very good ziti recipe. Not the least bit dry, and I only had 1 jar of sauce on hand and just made it work. I also only had a white onion. I sauteed it in the pan that I cooked the sausage in (after the sausage was done and set aside to drain). I think that added a little more flavor, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Great job, Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is just amazing. I did it exactly how the recipe says. Just amazing. I've done it about 6 time already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Easy! Awesome! Family winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this dish for the first time for a family gathering and I have received great reviews! This was an easy dish to make and it tasted awesome. I used spicy Italian sausage instead which gave it a slight kick. I will definitely make this dish again and will add chopped spinach to give it some color. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is really good. I would only make one change. The onions really need to be browned with the sausage. After the ziti was all baked the onions where still very crunchy & it just didnt taste right. Other then that this is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good. Love the addition of sausage (usually I make this with chop meat). Will ake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Pretty simple recipe to make. Very good and made plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Tasted really good! Never had baked ziti before tonight! Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States