Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by osmnj
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
What a hit! Recipe is perfect-no tweaking needed.Truly a flavorful dish for the whole family-the photo I posted looks delish. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osmnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is a great base recipe, but a little bland. Next time I would add spinach or green peppers and some extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
THis was really good. It is so much better than the boring Ziti I have been used too. I didn't do the sausage part because I didn't have any pulled out, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was really good, even with having to get a bit creative since I had no ricotta. I used a mixture of cottage cheese, cream cheese and plain fage. It worked out great and definately made it creamier. I used whole wheat pasta, I didn't like the texture of that so next time I'll use smart taste or barilla plus. I added green peppers. needs mushrooms too or really any veggies. I used italian chicken sausage. It makes a lot, so split in 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Served it to a group of friends tonight and we all loved it. I have another pan of it that I'm freezing. Thanks for the help! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonnaliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not too bad. I made a couple of adjustments: 1. I used hot italian sausages 2. I folded in some baby spinach for fiber and color 3. I also put in some Tony Chachere's seasoning for flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
MMMMMMM This is awesome!!!! didn't change a thing and very easy to make. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good and I must say I used highly seasoned Italian Sausage - not mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delicious! I served this at a party recently and got rave reviews. One guest told me, "I've eaten a lot of ziti in my life but this is by far the best I've ever had." I tripled the recipe so it's hard to give exact measurements on the things that I changed. I used only one large onion for my triple batch and sauteed the garlic and onion with the sausage. Used a little more ricotta than the recipe called for. Didn't use any black pepper. Lost track of how much spaghetti sauce and cheese I used -- just kept piling it on! I baked it uncovered for an hour. Cheese on top was nice and golden brown. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
we all liked it. Recipe makes a lot which makes for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States