Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was pretty darn good. I made it for my hubby's class while they were testing and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Everytime I've eaten baked ziti it's always been dry and flavourless, but this recipie is EXCELLENT! I love it!! I followed the recipe the same other than cooking the onions and garlic with the sausage since I don't like raw onions. The noodles stayed nice and soft and were sooo creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandafeathers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Very good - never made ziti with sausage before. It added that extra something and made the ziti so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I MADE THIS DISH FOR MY FAMILY LAST WEEK... THEY LOVED IT.... IT IS FANTASTIC....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made the full recipe as is, but used low-fat cheese and whole wheat pasta. I do not believe this had any negative impact on taste. I opted to split it into (2) 8x8 pans as it really makes a large portion. One of which I baked & served that evening, and the other I assembled & then threw in my freezer for another night. In each pan, I had room for a layer of sauce, a layer of the pasta mixture, another layer of sauce, and topped it with cheese. But as a side note, I did not add cheese to the one I froze. When I was ready to finally bake the frozen pan, I let it thaw overnight in my fridge. I threw it in my preheated oven (375 F) and cooked for approx 45 min (wrapped in tin foil). I added the cheeses, and let it cook for another 15 minutes. Good taste, easy to make (and freeze for later!), and the sausage adds substance. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe and it's contents is wonderful. A bit more Italian Sausage is needed for our taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I followed this recipe pretty much to a "T". The only change I made was to cook the onion with the Italian sausage cause hubby doesn't like un-cooked onions. Hubby has actually eaten left-overs which is almost unheard of in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Made this tonight. It was absolutely fantastic.The only thing I changed was the cheese. I grated pecorinno parm.and mozzerella cheeses, and used a little more sauce. Am looking forward to the left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Great base recipe. I always spice up a bit as my boyfriend and I like more veggies and spices. Browned half 93% lean ground beef and half spicy sausage added onion and 1 red bell pepper, fresh crushed garlic, some oregano, white pepper, basil and red pepper while cooking. drained and put back on stove for 5 min and added diced mushrooms. Followed the rest of the recipe with 2 layers of sauce, noodle mix and cheese. My boyfriend loves pepperoni so added a layer on top layer of sauce under the cheese. Made 2 pans and froze one. My boyfriend licked his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Canton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States