Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made the recipe pretty much as is, with whole grain pasta and low-fat mozzerella cheese. Added turkey pepperoni to the recipe and eliminated the onions and minced garlic to make it more kid-friendly for my family. This did create a huge portion size so in hindsight I may have added an extra egg to hold it all together. This was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe was really flavorful. Only thing different was I used my homemade sauce, but kept the amount the same. I baked this for 1 hour on 350, removing the foil in the last 15 minutes of baking time. From the looks of it, it may have been too soupy baking for only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Torpey-Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made it for a family get together and they loved it. When I made it I made two different pans one the way it says, but I made another adding Restuarant sytle croutons to it and it was just as good. My family devoured both. I was hoping to have leftovers but that did not happen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great, easy crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe the first time, subsituting jarred sauce for homemade and it was great. My husband asked for more sausage the next time I made it... This last time, I doubled the ground sausage and used 1.75 jars of sauce (San Marzano jarred sauce - no sugar or preservatives)... again, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We loved this recipe! I added a little more spaghetti sauce otherwise I followed it exactly. My entire family loved it including my picky 6 year old. I gave a little to a friend of mine and she said it was restuarant quality! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zmzuehls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My family liked it. Very moist and cheesy. I used really cheap spaghetti sauce, but now that I know the recipe is a keeper, I'll use a better, more flavorful sauce next time. I cooked the onion and garlic with the sausage, and had to bake in the oven about 10 minutes longer than the instructions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I made this last night. My husband said it was "ok". I thought it had great flavor but was kind of dry. I used hot Italian sausage and swapped the Classico sauce for Prego beause I don't care for Classico sauce. I also didn't put the amount of onions in that was called for, my husband doesn't care for onions.I will make it again but will increase the amount of sauce I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Okay so tried tonight and not great. Next time, if I do, you have to sauté onions and for a couple minutes and then add the garlic and then sauté the sausage, I used spicy turkey. Onion and garlic to strong a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Cook the onions and garlic first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Jenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States