Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this and it was just ok.. I felt like it tasted like something you could buy in a frozen bag. It was very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this as written except for sautéing the onions, garlic with the meat. My only issue was that mixing the pasta with ricotta first gave a grainy consistency to the pasta even though it was thoroughly heated. Next time, I will mix the ricotta into the meat first, and probably double the Italian cheese too. I make something similar with mostly ground turkey, so you could do that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe. My family loves it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onebuzymomma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I thawed and baked the casserole for dinner tonight after freezing it for 2 weeks. I always follow a recipe exactly when I make it the first time so didn't make any adjustments. The family found the texture mushy and the flavour too bland for our liking. Am looking for make-ahead casseroles but don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
my family loved it!!! Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used 4oz. of cream cheese instead of the Ricotta...my husband and I are not fans of stinky cheese. I also used a Sweet Peppers sauce and cheddar and mozzarella cheese to layer. I put the basil in the mix and added sage to the (hot) sausage as it cooked. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xvideochikx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
made per directions. just awful. the onions remain raw and are the predominant flavor. soupy, mushy ziti. sausage isn't noticeable. nearly tasteless. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was delicious. A little bit sweet. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I will substitute diced chicken for the sausage. Everyone loves it, which is hard to do with 5 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States