Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I don't cook much in my household. But when I do this is the meal that everyone wants! I usually include a garden salad, garlic bread and a nice Merlot such as Barefoot Wine when I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was excellent, family loved it! I followed other reviewers and cooked the onion and garlic, removed from pan and then browned the sausage. I did not have ricotta and honestly am not a fan of the gritty texture, so I took about a cup or so of cottage cheese and blended it, added the egg and spices and blended again. Made for a nice and creamy dish. Will make this again and next time try with turkey sausage and some lower fat cheeses. I always use the Dreamfield pasta which is a lower carb pasta, and the family has no idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Rave reviews from the whole gang! I used Alla Vodka Sauce and I added Mushrooms. I also used Mozarella, Asiago and Cheddar cheese instead of typical italian blends. I used Fresh Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I thought this was good and my husband surprisingly liked it. This time he enjoyed it rather just tolerated. My only problem was there was more than what can fit in that size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made few changes: didn't have sausage so used pepperoni, used sharp cheddar cheese and cottage cheese. These changes were yummy and the fam liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is also pretty similar to the recipe "best ziti ever" very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Inkster, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe and turned out YUMMY! It was my first time doing baked ziti and I brought it to a potluck. I received lots of compliments...even left some in a tupperware for someone to have lunch the next day (per request)! Next time, I'll try it with a little extra spice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good recipe. I sautéed onions first and browned sausage (out of casing) first. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great flavor! But you will deff need more cheese than this calls for and sauce because i almost had to use 2 cans! But i will make again for a big crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This came out great. My mother in law asked me for the recipe after. What I changed. I added a block of fresh spinach to it, precooked it in the microwave, drained it and added it to the cheese mixture. Also I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of red pepper flakes for a kick and a 1/4 cup of low fat sour cream for more creaminess as well as used low fat ricotta and whole wheat rigatoni. No one noticed THAT IT WAS A HEALTHIER VERSION. YUM! If you are having a dinner party and want to spend more time socializing than cooking, pre-make this a few hours before, leave it on the stove top and pop it in when you are ready, :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yonitparenti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States