Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this as written except for sautéing the onions, garlic with the meat. My only issue was that mixing the pasta with ricotta first gave a grainy consistency to the pasta even though it was thoroughly heated. Next time, I will mix the ricotta into the meat first, and probably double the Italian cheese too. I make something similar with mostly ground turkey, so you could do that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe. My family loves it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onebuzymomma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I thawed and baked the casserole for dinner tonight after freezing it for 2 weeks. I always follow a recipe exactly when I make it the first time so didn't make any adjustments. The family found the texture mushy and the flavour too bland for our liking. Am looking for make-ahead casseroles but don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
my family loved it!!! Will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I used 4oz. of cream cheese instead of the Ricotta...my husband and I are not fans of stinky cheese. I also used a Sweet Peppers sauce and cheddar and mozzarella cheese to layer. I put the basil in the mix and added sage to the (hot) sausage as it cooked. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xvideochikx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
made per directions. just awful. the onions remain raw and are the predominant flavor. soupy, mushy ziti. sausage isn't noticeable. nearly tasteless. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was delicious. A little bit sweet. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I will substitute diced chicken for the sausage. Everyone loves it, which is hard to do with 5 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made the recipe pretty much as is, with whole grain pasta and low-fat mozzerella cheese. Added turkey pepperoni to the recipe and eliminated the onions and minced garlic to make it more kid-friendly for my family. This did create a huge portion size so in hindsight I may have added an extra egg to hold it all together. This was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe was really flavorful. Only thing different was I used my homemade sauce, but kept the amount the same. I baked this for 1 hour on 350, removing the foil in the last 15 minutes of baking time. From the looks of it, it may have been too soupy baking for only 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States