Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe. However, for a quick alternative, we use frozen meatballs (Italian or turkey) in lieu of the sausage (my husband not a fan of sausage) and add extra cheese (both ricotta and mozzarella). Just heat up the meatballs so you can cut through them and add to the recipe. I have made this countless times and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was simple and delicious. As some of the other reviewers have stated, cooking the onion slightly before mixing it in would create a better balance of flavors. I love onion, but it was a little too much with the more mild tomato flavor. Excellent dish though! I definitely plan on making this again. It's also nice that the ingredients aren't too expensive. And leftovers will last for the next few days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Had just the right amount of spice. I skipped the fennel though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I usually add mushrooms and spinach to the sausage. I also cook the onion and seasonings with the sausage mixture. I use whole wheat pasta and fat free ricotta. I don't always layer it either, I just mix it all together and top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is one of the tastier baked ziti dishes I've tried. Great flavor and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I will be making this probably every weekend. I loved it, my mom loved it, my sister loved it, my brother lovveeed it, my aunt loved it. & My family are the pickiest! My gosh! I have none left for tomorrow. If you come across this recipe, try it, as you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this for a Small XMAS family gathering and everyone loved it. We had 12 people and the original recipe said makes 8 servings so I doubled it. We went thru the first dish and a partial of the second. We all had left overs for the next day. I used ground beef in place of sausage and it worked well. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooseguy44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved it. Only thing I did was add some garlic and herb Mrs Dash seasoning to the ricotta cheese mix. My picky sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. My boyfriend couldn't get enough. I added pepperoni and sauteed the mushrooms and onions with the sausage. I love it because we have plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious every time! I did what others have done and cooked the onion with the sausage. I also add the seasonings (salt, pepper) to the cheese mixture. Love this so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States