Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! My husband and kids loved it. I did add some provolone to each layer and I added more seasonings to the mix. The cheese made it super stringy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is a very good recipe. Followed it to a T and it turned out lovely. Will make this again. I will probably add more sauce next time because I like mine very saucey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Organic Nut
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made a lazy version of this ziti. I first mixed the pasta with a little bit of sour cream and plain yogurt since I only had a little bit of sourcream left. I then dumped everything in the pan. Ricotta, pasta sauce, italian blend shredded cheese, salt, black pepper, italian seasoning. I mixed it all up w/o an egg. I cut up italian turkey sausage distributed throughout the pan. Topped with more mozerrella cheese and baked. It was easy simple and deelish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was very easy and delicious. I decided to add a bit more cheese and I am sorry I did - it was way too cheesy. I will make this again and I will follow the recipe exactly. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have any homemade spaghetti sauce in the freezer and had to use store bought. NO brand compares to homemade, so I had to add a LOT more Italian type seasonings and Parmesan cheese -- and fresh basil helps. I like that this recipe uses an egg to bind the mix. I did NOT mix the ricotta in with the sauce, rather, I mixed all the sauce, sausage, and pasta together, put half in the pan, did a layer of ricotta mix (lasagna style), then cheese blend, and the rest of the pasta w/sauce. Topped with cheese blend and chopped fresh basil. This will be awesome when I can make some homemade sauce! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
my boyfriend hates onions so I pureed them and used only about half. It was a great recipe that got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Probably the best ziti I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this tonight for the family and they all loved it! Served with a nice side salad. I followed the recipe but was shy on the sauce since I read some of the other reviews. I will definitely follow the recipe to the tee next time! Plus we have plenty left over for tomorrow. Yay! This will definitely be in the monthly rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe was sooooo good! I used sausage. I cooked the sausage and then drained it and then ground it up because I don't like the sausage to be chunky. I then returned it to the pan and cooked some sauce into it while I was waiting for the pasta. I made this exactly as the recipe called except I didn't add the onion and I use a little bit more sauce than the recipe called for. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really lovely and simple recipe. Didn't really make any significant changes, and it turned out lovely. Making sure the noodles are still a teeny bit undercooked is definitely key though, since they definitely continue to absorb moisture in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States