Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This recipe was sooooo good! I used sausage. I cooked the sausage and then drained it and then ground it up because I don't like the sausage to be chunky. I then returned it to the pan and cooked some sauce into it while I was waiting for the pasta. I made this exactly as the recipe called except I didn't add the onion and I use a little bit more sauce than the recipe called for. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really lovely and simple recipe. Didn't really make any significant changes, and it turned out lovely. Making sure the noodles are still a teeny bit undercooked is definitely key though, since they definitely continue to absorb moisture in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Best Baked Ziti I've made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I only change I made to this recipe was that I cooked the onion with the sausage. I will make this again, the whole family loved it and the only change I will make to it next time will be to cook the onion with the sausage. It is a very good recipe. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
did not like this at all!! tasted like a jar of spaghetti sauce soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Would make again. This makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! It came out flavorful and creamy. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
YUM-O!! I made as directed, however replaced sausage with ground beef as we already had pork this week. I also sauteed the garlic and onion with with the beef and simmered with half of the sauce for about 15 min (for the kids!) Everyone gobbled it up...and I have a tough crowd these days! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
excellent and very easy recipe.....thanks Ashley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States