Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rjt312
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as is and turned out REALLY good!! Although, next time I will sauté the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe is awsome !!!!! Verry good directions except i left out the ricotta cheese added 1 egg with seasonings thought it was strange to add the egg, but it turned out the best ziti ive ever made verry flavor full,and not dry at all my kids want this dish added to our dinner menu thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved it! So did my husband and kids. Even the 3-year-old asked for seconds. Definitely serves 8 hefty portions, maybe more like 10. Great flavor! We didn't have mozzarella, so we used Colby Jack, and I really liked it. It seems like this recipe would handle additions and substitutions well, and it was easy to prep and baked fast. Can't go wrong with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
slop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derik Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used a combination of beef and Italian Turkey sausage. After the bake is finished I stirred and topped with parmesan and stirred a splash of olive oil. It gives the food a more robust flavor in my opinion when this is done just before serving. One of my all time favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Eh, nothing that really stands out in this recipe. Very time consuming too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Amazing recipe!! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Huge portions. Great recipe. Versatile: used what I had, which was black bean burgers instead of sausage and rotini instead of ziti. Excellent. I will make it again for sure and can't wait to try with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by matt kyzer
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe! I'm new in the cooking game and it was very easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this several times and is great, easy recipe. Only recommendation, I omitted the onions, seemed overbearing on the taste and 1 whole onion was a lot. Other than that, always followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States