Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
made this tonight and omg it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smh06
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made it tonight. Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The ricotta cheese makes it extra creamy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added some chopped vegetables that I sauteed first. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very, very good. Will be making this many more times. The only thing I would adjust is the meat, we prefer slightly more. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Sooo good! I will definitely be making this again. Even my toddler ate it. I followed the recipe exactly. For some reason it took mine way longer to cook than the recipe stated - probably more than an hour. Before that the onions were completely raw, and it was so cool I was worried the egg would still be raw as well. But after doubling the time it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I would definitely sauté the onions prior to mixing into the dish. We ended up eating raw onions in each bite. It had a little too much sauce for me but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I used the whole 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. I also sauteed the sausage with the onions and garlic. Did not turn out dry at all like many ziti recipes I've sampled. This will be my go-to ziti recipe from now on. Makes a lot of food. Great for inviting guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by rjt312
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as is and turned out REALLY good!! Although, next time I will sauté the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe is awsome !!!!! Verry good directions except i left out the ricotta cheese added 1 egg with seasonings thought it was strange to add the egg, but it turned out the best ziti ive ever made verry flavor full,and not dry at all my kids want this dish added to our dinner menu thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved it! So did my husband and kids. Even the 3-year-old asked for seconds. Definitely serves 8 hefty portions, maybe more like 10. Great flavor! We didn't have mozzarella, so we used Colby Jack, and I really liked it. It seems like this recipe would handle additions and substitutions well, and it was easy to prep and baked fast. Can't go wrong with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States