Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe! very flavorful! Brought it to a meeting so just mixed it all together in the pot. I left out the cheese and egg and it still tasted wonderful! Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
You might want to cook the onion and garlic with the sausage. Unless you like crunchy uncooked onions. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Gundersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was wonderful... we used Bertolli sauce with sausage in addition to the Sweet Italian sausage. Great ! If you follow the recipe it is not soupy at all and the seasonings blend so beautifully. A Family Favorite. Thanks, allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
made this tonight and omg it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smh06
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made it tonight. Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The ricotta cheese makes it extra creamy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added some chopped vegetables that I sauteed first. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very, very good. Will be making this many more times. The only thing I would adjust is the meat, we prefer slightly more. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Sooo good! I will definitely be making this again. Even my toddler ate it. I followed the recipe exactly. For some reason it took mine way longer to cook than the recipe stated - probably more than an hour. Before that the onions were completely raw, and it was so cool I was worried the egg would still be raw as well. But after doubling the time it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I would definitely sauté the onions prior to mixing into the dish. We ended up eating raw onions in each bite. It had a little too much sauce for me but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe. I used the whole 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. I also sauteed the sausage with the onions and garlic. Did not turn out dry at all like many ziti recipes I've sampled. This will be my go-to ziti recipe from now on. Makes a lot of food. Great for inviting guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States