Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
GREAT MEAL WITH GARLIC BREAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Think maybe I did something. We all thought it needed something more! But it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callieg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Justin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I make a similar recipe, minus the ricotta. I use hot Italian sausage instead of the mild for a little kick. This is an excellent dish for a busy day, easy to put together and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I MADE THIS DISH FOR MY FAMILY LAST WEEK... THEY LOVED IT.... IT IS FANTASTIC....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very good. I used hot Italian sausage, added sauteed mushrooms, and fresh basil/oregano. The mushrooms added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was good, I added mushrooms and parm. I does make ALOT so maybe just cut it in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made the full recipe as is, but used low-fat cheese and whole wheat pasta. I do not believe this had any negative impact on taste. I opted to split it into (2) 8x8 pans as it really makes a large portion. One of which I baked & served that evening, and the other I assembled & then threw in my freezer for another night. In each pan, I had room for a layer of sauce, a layer of the pasta mixture, another layer of sauce, and topped it with cheese. But as a side note, I did not add cheese to the one I froze. When I was ready to finally bake the frozen pan, I let it thaw overnight in my fridge. I threw it in my preheated oven (375 F) and cooked for approx 45 min (wrapped in tin foil). I added the cheeses, and let it cook for another 15 minutes. Good taste, easy to make (and freeze for later!), and the sausage adds substance. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I followed this recipe pretty much to a "T". The only change I made was to cook the onion with the Italian sausage cause hubby doesn't like un-cooked onions. Hubby has actually eaten left-overs which is almost unheard of in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Everytime I've eaten baked ziti it's always been dry and flavourless, but this recipie is EXCELLENT! I love it!! I followed the recipe the same other than cooking the onions and garlic with the sausage since I don't like raw onions. The noodles stayed nice and soft and were sooo creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandafeathers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States