Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I'm giving this a neutral because I hated it and my boyfriend loved it. Followed the recipe as is but found it really bland. On the flip side...the boyfriend loved it and asked that I make it again...I won't but he asked anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I don't cook much in my household. But when I do this is the meal that everyone wants! I usually include a garden salad, garlic bread and a nice Merlot such as Barefoot Wine when I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was excellent, family loved it! I followed other reviewers and cooked the onion and garlic, removed from pan and then browned the sausage. I did not have ricotta and honestly am not a fan of the gritty texture, so I took about a cup or so of cottage cheese and blended it, added the egg and spices and blended again. Made for a nice and creamy dish. Will make this again and next time try with turkey sausage and some lower fat cheeses. I always use the Dreamfield pasta which is a lower carb pasta, and the family has no idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Rave reviews from the whole gang! I used Alla Vodka Sauce and I added Mushrooms. I also used Mozarella, Asiago and Cheddar cheese instead of typical italian blends. I used Fresh Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I thought this was good and my husband surprisingly liked it. This time he enjoyed it rather just tolerated. My only problem was there was more than what can fit in that size dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made few changes: didn't have sausage so used pepperoni, used sharp cheddar cheese and cottage cheese. These changes were yummy and the fam liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is also pretty similar to the recipe "best ziti ever" very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Inkster, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe and turned out YUMMY! It was my first time doing baked ziti and I brought it to a potluck. I received lots of compliments...even left some in a tupperware for someone to have lunch the next day (per request)! Next time, I'll try it with a little extra spice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good recipe. I sautéed onions first and browned sausage (out of casing) first. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States