Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We loved this recipe! I added a little more spaghetti sauce otherwise I followed it exactly. My entire family loved it including my picky 6 year old. I gave a little to a friend of mine and she said it was restuarant quality! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zmzuehls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My family liked it. Very moist and cheesy. I used really cheap spaghetti sauce, but now that I know the recipe is a keeper, I'll use a better, more flavorful sauce next time. I cooked the onion and garlic with the sausage, and had to bake in the oven about 10 minutes longer than the instructions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I made this last night. My husband said it was "ok". I thought it had great flavor but was kind of dry. I used hot Italian sausage and swapped the Classico sauce for Prego beause I don't care for Classico sauce. I also didn't put the amount of onions in that was called for, my husband doesn't care for onions.I will make it again but will increase the amount of sauce I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Okay so tried tonight and not great. Next time, if I do, you have to sauté onions and for a couple minutes and then add the garlic and then sauté the sausage, I used spicy turkey. Onion and garlic to strong a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Cook the onions and garlic first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is amazing and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I'm giving this a neutral because I hated it and my boyfriend loved it. Followed the recipe as is but found it really bland. On the flip side...the boyfriend loved it and asked that I make it again...I won't but he asked anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I don't cook much in my household. But when I do this is the meal that everyone wants! I usually include a garden salad, garlic bread and a nice Merlot such as Barefoot Wine when I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was excellent, family loved it! I followed other reviewers and cooked the onion and garlic, removed from pan and then browned the sausage. I did not have ricotta and honestly am not a fan of the gritty texture, so I took about a cup or so of cottage cheese and blended it, added the egg and spices and blended again. Made for a nice and creamy dish. Will make this again and next time try with turkey sausage and some lower fat cheeses. I always use the Dreamfield pasta which is a lower carb pasta, and the family has no idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States