Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Loved it! So did my husband and kids. Even the 3-year-old asked for seconds. Definitely serves 8 hefty portions, maybe more like 10. Great flavor! We didn't have mozzarella, so we used Colby Jack, and I really liked it. It seems like this recipe would handle additions and substitutions well, and it was easy to prep and baked fast. Can't go wrong with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSUMMERMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I used a combination of beef and Italian Turkey sausage. After the bake is finished I stirred and topped with parmesan and stirred a splash of olive oil. It gives the food a more robust flavor in my opinion when this is done just before serving. One of my all time favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Eh, nothing that really stands out in this recipe. Very time consuming too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Amazing recipe!! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Huge portions. Great recipe. Versatile: used what I had, which was black bean burgers instead of sausage and rotini instead of ziti. Excellent. I will make it again for sure and can't wait to try with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by matt kyzer
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Awesome recipe! I'm new in the cooking game and it was very easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this several times and is great, easy recipe. Only recommendation, I omitted the onions, seemed overbearing on the taste and 1 whole onion was a lot. Other than that, always followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennifer
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lina352
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This tasted amazing! Instead of a jar of pasta sauce I used homemade marinara that I stewed all day in the crock pot and added Italian flavored ground turkey. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina352

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I was running late bringing this to my boyfriend's work so I just skipped the layering and mixed it all together evenly before baking. It turned out great! I also added some crushed red pepper for spice, and everyone loved the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States