Baked Ziti with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The whole family absolutely loved this! It was perfectly cheesy and creamy. I used the Roasted Garlic Marinara by Barilla and OMG- that sauce is fantastic! I definitely found my go to store bought sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I'm a fan of baked ziti and often find recipes that use all red sauce or all bechamel. This recipe uses a combination of both which I love. Don't skip the bread crumbs on top, it finishes this dish off with tasty perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a great comfort dish. I love cheese so I sprinkled some on top of the breadcrumbs, making it extra cheesy. Everything about this dish is tasty - I have no complaints and I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this for my Florida family while on vaca not only did we have a blast cooking it together we all loved it!! I Added pepper to the béchamel, used freshly grated nutmeg & used 2-8oz reg balls of fresh mozzarella I will def be making this again!!!! #allstarsbarilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really liked this recipe, especially since the mozzarella was interspersed throughout the dish instead of all being on top. It was easy to make and heated up beautifully for leftovers. Hubby wasn't too impressed, but the kids and I really liked it (and they usually only want chicken nuggets.) An excellent meal alongside a salad and garlic bread. Five stats yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
We all cried with delight at this dish. I thought it might be dull. But it was amazing. We stuffed ourselves! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I like this one. It's simple to make, it has a nice flavor and it's cheese and pasta; what's not to like? I added a little more salt to bring up the flavor of the cheese and I left out the nutmeg just for preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great Recipe! My family loved it! It does take three pans on the stove at once, but it is worth it. The béchamel sauce took longer to thicken than the recipe mentioned, but I just kept whisking until thickened. I think that the added nutmeg (I used fresh) gave it a great flavor. I used Barilla Spicy Marinara Sauce for added flavor. I would highly recommend trying the recipe --You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I loved the combination of bechamel and red sauce in this recipe. The breadcrumbs on the top was a nice touch, and it was cheesy, which is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was so fast to make! I did not heat the milk separately. Simply melted the butter added the flour, whisked it to make a roux, and slowly add the milk while continuing to whisk the mixture. Buffalo mozzarella is easy to find, one brand is made by Galbani it won't specifically say buffalo mozzarella but it's the same thing. I followed the recipe the rest of the way except I used Panko breadcrumbs... Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States