Baked Ziti with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Just okay. I used regular fresh mozzarella, not buffalo mozzarella. The cheeses are sooo good on their own, but the finished dish was not worth the cost of the cheeses in my opinion. Too bad because I really wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I like this one. It's simple to make, it has a nice flavor and it's cheese and pasta; what's not to like? I added a little more salt to bring up the flavor of the cheese and I left out the nutmeg just for preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was good, and though it uses some prepared foods, it is not exactly convenience food. I followed the recipe closely, and I thought the finished product could have the flavor amped up by the addition of some additional herbs or some garlic. It was a nice Sunday lunch though, and I feel like a fussed a little bit. DH and DS enjoyed it, and they would be happy for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsWolfie
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was wonderful. It is a bit labor intensive as it takes three sauce pans to make but the end results are worth it. We served it with some fresh chopped parsley/basil combo on top and my family was raving. Be sure to have hot water ready to do the dishes as the cheese will bake on tight! Delicious.. thanks, Barilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
It was good but as Bibi said, not convenience food. It took quite awhile to prepare. I liked the flavor but it tasted like it had a little too much marinara in it. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to it after reading the other reviews. For me, I'd give it three stars. However, my boys, husband and best friend all loved it and wanted seconds. So that brings it up to four. All a matter of preference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We really liked this dish!! I used regular mozzarella because I couldn't find buffalo mozzarella. It did take 3 saucepans and a bit of time to make, but it was worth it...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great Recipe! My family loved it! It does take three pans on the stove at once, but it is worth it. The béchamel sauce took longer to thicken than the recipe mentioned, but I just kept whisking until thickened. I think that the added nutmeg (I used fresh) gave it a great flavor. I used Barilla Spicy Marinara Sauce for added flavor. I would highly recommend trying the recipe --You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I loved the combination of bechamel and red sauce in this recipe. The breadcrumbs on the top was a nice touch, and it was cheesy, which is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by KZrod
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this for my Florida family while on vaca not only did we have a blast cooking it together we all loved it!! I Added pepper to the béchamel, used freshly grated nutmeg & used 2-8oz reg balls of fresh mozzarella I will def be making this again!!!! #allstarsbarilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I'm giving this four stars due to the fact that it really does dirty up a lot of dishes! I made a lot of changes but I DID keep the original intent intact so we'll go with that. I used shell pasta (my favorite shape and the only thing in the cabinet) and added some portobello mushrooms. I didn't have any pasta sauce so I used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Added garlic, onion, and fresh basil. I also used a combination of goat cheese and fontina. My husband actually said, "This is pretty good!" and got seconds. If I could at least save myself the trouble of the béchamel sauce for the dirty pan, that would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States