Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This was beyond awesome! The left-overs were even better. My whole family gobbled it up and this is a recipe that I plan to make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Awesome ! Delicious...made enough to freeze one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Yum! Loved it! Used more meat than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Being 1/2 Italian, I couldn't imagine using sour cream(?) in baked ziti. But I gave in & all I can say is it is delicious! I did use ricotta instead of cottage cheese, personal preference. But this is so EASY & everyone absolutely loves it.!Thanks! Try it you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was a hit instead of the cottage cheese I substituted it with rocotta cheese and it turned out great. Took it to worka and they cleaned to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I liked this dish, but for the amount of meat I thought it had way too much sauce. I will either add more meat and cheese next time or scale back on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I don't cook very often, but I made this recipe twice and my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a great recipe and was enjoyed by everyone in my family. Easy to prepare and the ingredients are simple. Add a salad and some bread -- mangia! mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Ever since we started watching "The Sopranos" on HBO, my husband has been wanting to try Baked Ziti. I've been searching and searching for a recipe with readily available ingredients, and I really like this one. It's not too difficult, and it makes great leftovers. Will make this again - probably to celebrate the season premiere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
best ziti recipe by far. i used ricotta rather than cottage cheese. even my very picky teenage daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States