Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
GREAT! Converted this recipe to 8 servings- The 2 of us finished it in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this again tonight and I love the versatility of this recipe. You can switch up the cheese and meat and still have a great dish. I use ricotta instead of cottage. And I added shredded cheddar because I didn't have provolone. Mixed it all up together and walla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Everyone Loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Whole family loved it! Simplified by mixing together the pasta with meat sauce separate and the last 4 ingredients together separate. In pan, layered 1/2 pasta mixture then all of cheese mixture then rest of pasta. Baked then toward the end added Provolone slices on top and baked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very good. I was a little concerned with the sour cream as my hubby can't stand the stuff but it gave it a great texture and added another layer of flavor. I didn't really measure the sour cream, cottage cheese mix. Used penne pasta instead of ziti. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great recipe and easy! Even my kids said this was a keeper! I tried to make it a little more healthy by using lite sour cream and cottage cheese and whole wheat pasta. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
JJ Loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was very easy and tasty. I did use another viewer's suggestion and added my own version by mixing sour cream & ricotta cheese with some parmesean cheese and spread over the layers of noodles with the mozerella and provolone. Stop with sause after each layer and top with more mozorella and parmasean before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
10 Stars!!!! This was so good. I think the sour cream really kicked this recipe off. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage. Also added some extra garlic & Worcestershire. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family LOVES this - Here are my changes - I use Ricotta in place of the cottage cheese and I use Rigatoni in place of the Ziti pasta. I also use Italian sausage in place of the ground pork sausage. I've also used ground turkey and turkey italian sausage and it was still YUMMY! Also, just as noted by previous reviewer, most of these cheeses are commonly sold in 8oz. pkg.'s so go ahead & use all the cheese in the pkg., you won't be sorry!! I always double this and freeze one because it's that good. Just allow extra cooking time if you cook from frozen state. Probably takes a good hour from frozen. I try to pull it from the freezer the night before and let it thaw in the fridge the day I'm going to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States