Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
delicious! I didn't have ground beef or mozzarella but did everything else and it was so good! I'll make it the right way next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I cook this alot, big hit at my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Vegetarian so meat was omitted. Used one 28 oz and one 26 oz jar with 1/2 cup of wine and seasonings added. Can't imagine using less, was perfect amount. Used cottage cheese in the past and was great but needed to use up cream cheese so used 1/2 cup with 1 cup of sour cream. Boyfriend who HATES sour cream loved this. Used 8 oz of provolone and mozzarella as packaged and again, perfect amount. Not too cheesy. Baked covered 20 mins, then uncovered 10. Perfect- Will try fresh rosemary next time! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Oh, my goodness... SO YUMMY!! LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I make this atleast once a week,it is so yummy,only thing i do differnt is use onion and garlic powder...instead of it being fresh. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAshley033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
very simple to make and great flavors. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My family loved this. Loved all the garlic. We've tried a lot of pasta recipes, and this is one of the tops. I doubled this recipe to talk one to a friend who just lost her Mom. I did seem to have a lot left over. I actually made another to freeze with what was left. I didn't have any sour cream/cottage cheese left, so I just mixed some cottage cheese, the pasta, and sauce together, and stuck it in the freezer. I can kick it up with mozarella when I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I took a chance and made this for guests last week and it was so delicious. The compliments just kept coming. One of my guests could've sworn there was ricotta in the recipe. ;) A definite must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqdb25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a family favorite. Kids loved this! Couldn't fit second layer of sauce, so saved it for next time in freezer. Used small curd cottage cheese which was easy to spread and resembled ricotta. This will be on the menu every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This tasted great! The only substitution I made was to use Italian sausage instead of pork sausage for a little more taste/spice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States