Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I make this atleast once a week,it is so yummy,only thing i do differnt is use onion and garlic powder...instead of it being fresh. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAshley033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
very simple to make and great flavors. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My family loved this. Loved all the garlic. We've tried a lot of pasta recipes, and this is one of the tops. I doubled this recipe to talk one to a friend who just lost her Mom. I did seem to have a lot left over. I actually made another to freeze with what was left. I didn't have any sour cream/cottage cheese left, so I just mixed some cottage cheese, the pasta, and sauce together, and stuck it in the freezer. I can kick it up with mozarella when I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I took a chance and made this for guests last week and it was so delicious. The compliments just kept coming. One of my guests could've sworn there was ricotta in the recipe. ;) A definite must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqdb25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a family favorite. Kids loved this! Couldn't fit second layer of sauce, so saved it for next time in freezer. Used small curd cottage cheese which was easy to spread and resembled ricotta. This will be on the menu every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This tasted great! The only substitution I made was to use Italian sausage instead of pork sausage for a little more taste/spice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I had ricotta cheese on hand and used it in place of the sour cream and cottage cheese. I will cut down on the rosemary next time I make it, and I will definitely make it again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just fixed it for dinner and my husband said it was delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is quite good. It's a little awkward trying to layer, but if you aren't a perfectionist, just plopping it on there gets the job done. I didn't find this dry at all, though I do think maybe the soft cheese mixture could stand to be seasoned. Do use both sour cream and cottage cheese as they both add a unique sour tang -- if you're going to switch to ricotta, just make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Our church was hosting a dinner after the funeral of one of our members. One of the ladies organizing it asked me to bring baked ziti. I'd never made it before and came to my trusty Allrecipes. I chose this one and just had one of the ladies tell me she loved it. Thank you for a great recipe! I did make some minor changes after reading some reviews. I used *all* Italian sausage, tossed the meat in w/ the sauce and then tossed the pasta w/ *that* to make sure the sauce got into the tubes. I also mixed the sour cream and ricotta together and layered, pasta, ricotta/s.cream mix (sprinkled that layer w/ basil and oregano and a little garlic powder) put the provolone down and then finished w/ the rest of the pasta/sauce/meat mix and topped w/ mozzarella and parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States