Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for a group of hungry teens. I doubled the recipe and was able to feed 18 teens and most of them were able to have a second helping. This recipe makes a lot as is. This was exactly what I needed. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this several times. It's wonderful. Nobody can resist seconds. I make it with a full pound of hot Italian sausage and skip the ground beef, and use a very loose, chunky marinara sauce. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by downtoearthcooking
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a rustic, gourmet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really good! Just used lean beef and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Yummy! This was excellent. The best I ever had. The only thing I did different was I used the whole carton of cottage cheese, more mozzarella cheese, and more parm cheese on top. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. Oh and I also used whole wheat pasta because I had some in the pantry. This was excellent!!! Yum and thanks much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Rombke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good!!! My husband loves homemade lasagne and he liked this better! I also add cottage cheese to my lasagne, so this recipe is similar, just easier! Will definitely have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Huge hit! Original portions yielded 2 helpings each for my boyfriend and I, our lunch the next day AND an entire separate pan for my parents (saved Mom cooking one night). I used 1lb of ground pork and flavored it with Penzey's DELICIOUS Italian Sausage Seasoning. Definitely a fan of the cottage cheese/sour cream mixture and the fresh rosemary. I also chopped 6-8 big leaves of fresh basil and added it to the warm onion mixture (after removing it from the pan), gave it that extra fresh herb flavor. This recipe is much simpler AND tastier than lasagna. It will be our new substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Made this recipe and it turned out fantastic! I opted to use all ground pork sausage and it was super tasty my kids couldn't get enough of it! There was enough for them to eat it three days in a row and they cheered every time I served it. Like another reviewer I also opted to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese and oregano instead of rosemary, and just to add some greens to the recipe I also added some frozen spinach and a grated zucchini to the sauce mixture as it cooked. Definitely give this recipe a try to please the pasta lovers in your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added ricotta cheese, about a half cup. It was so creamy and delicious. This is my new go to for baked ziti. I also subbed thyme for rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States