Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was really impressed. It was easy to make and good. I did two layers of the sour cream and cottage cheese, but it would have been delicious with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I took a shortcut and mixed the meat sauce with the pasta, and switched out the cottage cheese for ricotta which I mixed with the sour cream. This was great, and for once my husband and I BOTH cleaned our plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My new favorite Ziti recipe! It has a great flavor. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added some red pepper flakes for a little heat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Had the adult children over for dinner last night and made this ... everyone LOVED it. Served it with "Classic Tossed Salad" from this site and garlic bread. Awesome meal. One note: the jar of spaghetti sauce is no longer 26 oz. .... it is 23.5 oz. You will need to make the adjustment to get the amount called for in the recipe. With a lb. of pasta, you need the 39 oz. of sauce or it will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Verry good. I really liked the sauce when it was mixed with the sour cream and cheese. I was worried there might be too much cheese but it was perfect. Excellent receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had cottage cheese to use up and also had some fresh rosemary. This ziti recipe did not disappoint - the family loved this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Definitely THEEE best ziti recipe out there! Great mix of flavors w/ diff meats & thyme! I highly suggest Alessio's sauce (PA based co) - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Amazing! Used ricotta and homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I used one pound of ground beef instead of the mixture with the sausage, and I think I missed the spice a little. But it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband could not get enough of this! I didn't even get a crack at the leftovers, The provolone really gave it a great flavor as well as helped to hold it together when served. I will start using that in my lasagne from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikicurr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States