Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best ziti I have made...and i ve made alot of ziti! I think the key was the mix of sour cream and cottage cheese! I left out the onion due to personal preference, but added onion powder. I scaled the reciepe down and it was still too much so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My kids loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Turned out good even though I didn't have provolone cheese and forgot the Parmesan. Used homemade marinara as I didn't have jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I have made this several times but keep forgetting to rate it. This is delicious! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
The recipe is pretty good. I did not have fresh rosemary on hand so I used dried. I thought the sauce was really meaty--my husband loved it but I am not a big meat eater. I would have liked more sauce and less meat. I made mine in two 8x8 pans and gave one to a friend who just had a baby. It worked well and I think they were satisified. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this dish for a dinner party, HUGE success. It made me smile every time someone looked around asking MmMm who made the ziti?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Am somewhat embarrassed to admit that the family lost all civility over this dish, it was amazing...we were pigs, all decorum lost. Usually a dish like this lasts us several days....there was barely enough left for leftovers the next day. Son and hubster did "rock/paper/scissors" for the last serving. Seriously. I only had Italian turkey sausage on hand, but the way we acted, i don't see where that made much of a diff....the only alteration i made, due to personal family preferences, was to add some peperoncino (sp?) flakes for some "palette zing." We like zingy food so i had to add that. THANKS SETHALLEN this is truly a winner in this family! ;O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
YUM! Had ground beef to use up, so a full pound went into this; no sausage. I'm sure it'd be that much better with it. Just dice the onions and throw them in to brown with the meat (no need for the extra oil), then add the garlic just a minute or two before the meat is done. Used 15 oz ricotta, blended with a couple of shakes of grated parmesan, salt/pepper and a splash of milk to moisten in place of the cottage cheese and used enuf lite sour cream to make a thin layer -- wound up being closer to a full cup I'd guess. Used 2 full jars of sauce -- used extra mozzarella and plenty of fresh parm on top. OMG -- soooo good! All with items normally on hand...Way to go Seth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is so good !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States