Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I enlarged it for church supper. Everyone said it was a best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this with gluten-free penne pasta,and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Pretty good, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This has to be the best recipe for ziti that i have ever found!!! I did replace the ground sausage with italian ground sausage. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe for a function and refrigerated it overnight which made heating it up a bit of a chore because of the size..... but it was a huge hit! I used a mix of homemade and jar sauce for ease. I think the layering was most likely unnecessary though so next time I may just top all the goop on in one layer and see what happens. Rosemary was a surprise flavor booster but i didnt add as much because I had to please so many palates,I was scared it would offend.Truly a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was a bit nervous about the sour cream but I have to say this was very yummy,I did add ricotta in it also .I will make it over and over for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great basic baked ziti recipe to use if you don't have ricotta cheese. (I do prefer ricotta cheese in it) You can substitute many of the ingredients. I used penne instead of ziti pasta, didn't have cottage cheese so I doubled the sour cream and only used ground beef since I didn't have pork. As others recommended, I added some chopped red pepper, a little red wine and some honey to the meat mixture. I only used mozzarella and parmesan cheese since I didn't have the provolone. Baked as stated (spray dish first with pam spray) My husband loved it...and he is a pasta lover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very, very good!! I must say I made this several times and it only gets better and better every time. I have made it with both ground, pork, and ground turkey. I am trying to eat healthier so I used, light ricotta, reduced fat provolone, light sour cream, 150 calorie penne, and seasoned ground turkey. My boyfriend who absolutely won't eat anything "healthy" loved it and went back for more. Even with the substitutions it is still a wonferful dish. I am happy to have found such a versatile dish to add to my repertoire. Delishy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing, even as leftovers (which this makes plenty of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Now this is a bit of a change but I used cream of mushroom soup in place of tomato sauce...I added just a hint of Worcheshire sauce to the cream of mushroom soup "undiluted" and mixed it with the pasta before layering...just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States