Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Family loved it! I always make my own spaghetti sauce, so I had an extra step. The rosmary was heaven in this recipe. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this for a church potluck. I used 1 red onion and 1 bell pepper. I also increased the garlic, just a tad more. I used ricotta cheese instead of the sour cream/cottage cheese mix. Instead of riti I used rigatoni because it has ridges. Turned out awesome! I will use this recipe for the next potluck as well. Oh and I used ground pork instead of the sausage because the sausage tends to be a little bit too spicy for some of the more sensitive folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this for my parents, who don't like spicy foods so I chose a very mild spaghetti sauce. It was still very good. Next time I'll kick it up a notch with a more robust sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was the absolute best! I stuck to the original recipe and it came out amazing! Thank you for the wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I enlarged it for church supper. Everyone said it was a best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this with gluten-free penne pasta,and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Pretty good, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This has to be the best recipe for ziti that i have ever found!!! I did replace the ground sausage with italian ground sausage. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe for a function and refrigerated it overnight which made heating it up a bit of a chore because of the size..... but it was a huge hit! I used a mix of homemade and jar sauce for ease. I think the layering was most likely unnecessary though so next time I may just top all the goop on in one layer and see what happens. Rosemary was a surprise flavor booster but i didnt add as much because I had to please so many palates,I was scared it would offend.Truly a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was a bit nervous about the sour cream but I have to say this was very yummy,I did add ricotta in it also .I will make it over and over for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States