Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this for a church potluck. I used 1 red onion and 1 bell pepper. I also increased the garlic, just a tad more. I used ricotta cheese instead of the sour cream/cottage cheese mix. Instead of riti I used rigatoni because it has ridges. Turned out awesome! I will use this recipe for the next potluck as well. Oh and I used ground pork instead of the sausage because the sausage tends to be a little bit too spicy for some of the more sensitive folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this for my parents, who don't like spicy foods so I chose a very mild spaghetti sauce. It was still very good. Next time I'll kick it up a notch with a more robust sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was the absolute best! I stuck to the original recipe and it came out amazing! Thank you for the wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I enlarged it for church supper. Everyone said it was a best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this with gluten-free penne pasta,and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Pretty good, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This has to be the best recipe for ziti that i have ever found!!! I did replace the ground sausage with italian ground sausage. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I quadrupled the recipe for a function and refrigerated it overnight which made heating it up a bit of a chore because of the size..... but it was a huge hit! I used a mix of homemade and jar sauce for ease. I think the layering was most likely unnecessary though so next time I may just top all the goop on in one layer and see what happens. Rosemary was a surprise flavor booster but i didnt add as much because I had to please so many palates,I was scared it would offend.Truly a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was a bit nervous about the sour cream but I have to say this was very yummy,I did add ricotta in it also .I will make it over and over for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great basic baked ziti recipe to use if you don't have ricotta cheese. (I do prefer ricotta cheese in it) You can substitute many of the ingredients. I used penne instead of ziti pasta, didn't have cottage cheese so I doubled the sour cream and only used ground beef since I didn't have pork. As others recommended, I added some chopped red pepper, a little red wine and some honey to the meat mixture. I only used mozzarella and parmesan cheese since I didn't have the provolone. Baked as stated (spray dish first with pam spray) My husband loved it...and he is a pasta lover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States