Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
best ziti recipe by far. i used ricotta rather than cottage cheese. even my very picky teenage daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This ziti dish was wonderful!!! Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks, Seth. The only variation I made was rather than the ground sausage, I did use Sweet Italian Sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This has the best qualities of a good lasagna but is much easier to assemble. My husband and his Soprano-crazy friends loved it! I used skim milk ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and light sour cream instead of regular. It reheats very well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Was good. I didn't have ziti, so I used macoroni noodles. Was allright. Would have been much better with ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Really tasty Ziti and easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I love baked ziti and was excited to try this recipe. My family likes Italian food, so I figured they would like it. BUT...I didn't think they would go back for 3rds and 4ths! My five year old loved it and has been asking for it everyday since I made it. Wonderful recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Add a Greek Salad and some rolls and you have a dinner for the masses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My family just love it. They asked why I have not made this before. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I thought this recipe was delicious!! I read the reviews first so I substituted the ricotta for the cottage cheese. The only problem was it took a lot longer than 30 minutes to prepare and the ingredients were not so readily available. All in all though, because it tastes so good I think this dish would be especially good for a casual dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
VERY GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States