Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I give this 4.5stars! I listened to the suggestions with regards to cooking time. I baked at 350 for 35min and the 375 for 12 min. I also added oregano and basil to the onion mixture for more flavor. It was a hit! The only thing I might add is a little more sauce because after baking the meat/sauce was very light. All and all great easy recipe for a large group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britty17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I love this because it makes a very large portion! Next time, I will divide this into two 9x9 dishes and freeze one to avoid so many leftovers. Would be excellent for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is amazing. Very filling, very rich. I make is constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Fab recipe, SETHALLEN! I have historically made notoriously dry ziti and had all but given up till trying this recipe. I was in a hurry, so I skipped the step where you fry the garlic and onion. The only other change I made was skipping burger and just frying hot italian sausage. I did cut the amounts in half and let me tell you, this makes a colossal amount so bear that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I ended up using two bottles of high quality (Barilla) spaghetti sauce and adding a little water otherwise it would have been too dry. I also put it in a 10x15 pan. I don't know how it would ever fit in a 9x13. Yummy, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very Very Delicious! My whole family enjoyed, even my picky eaters!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made two 9x13 pans for my son's 18th birthday party. I barely got to try it - there was only one serving left when they were done. It was a hit!! Thanks Seth!! I used the "best marinara sauce yet" recipe from this site. What a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was wonderful!! I added some basil and used organic ground turkey instead of the beef. It was a complete hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made for first time and it was delicious. The noodles were a little dry on bottom. We rate recipes 1-10. This is a 91/2. I made with changes of griller3 reviewer and it was very good. Thanks to all the reviewers, as I always go to their remarks before trying any recipe. I also did not have the red wine as she suggested.......still delicious with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is soo good!!! I used dry herbs dont have fresh follow to a T. and its great everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKANDJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States