Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I took a chance and made this for guests last week and it was so delicious. The compliments just kept coming. One of my guests could've sworn there was ricotta in the recipe. ;) A definite must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqdb25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a family favorite. Kids loved this! Couldn't fit second layer of sauce, so saved it for next time in freezer. Used small curd cottage cheese which was easy to spread and resembled ricotta. This will be on the menu every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This tasted great! The only substitution I made was to use Italian sausage instead of pork sausage for a little more taste/spice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I had ricotta cheese on hand and used it in place of the sour cream and cottage cheese. I will cut down on the rosemary next time I make it, and I will definitely make it again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Just fixed it for dinner and my husband said it was delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is quite good. It's a little awkward trying to layer, but if you aren't a perfectionist, just plopping it on there gets the job done. I didn't find this dry at all, though I do think maybe the soft cheese mixture could stand to be seasoned. Do use both sour cream and cottage cheese as they both add a unique sour tang -- if you're going to switch to ricotta, just make lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Our church was hosting a dinner after the funeral of one of our members. One of the ladies organizing it asked me to bring baked ziti. I'd never made it before and came to my trusty Allrecipes. I chose this one and just had one of the ladies tell me she loved it. Thank you for a great recipe! I did make some minor changes after reading some reviews. I used *all* Italian sausage, tossed the meat in w/ the sauce and then tossed the pasta w/ *that* to make sure the sauce got into the tubes. I also mixed the sour cream and ricotta together and layered, pasta, ricotta/s.cream mix (sprinkled that layer w/ basil and oregano and a little garlic powder) put the provolone down and then finished w/ the rest of the pasta/sauce/meat mix and topped w/ mozzarella and parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
GREAT! Converted this recipe to 8 servings- The 2 of us finished it in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made this again tonight and I love the versatility of this recipe. You can switch up the cheese and meat and still have a great dish. I use ricotta instead of cottage. And I added shredded cheddar because I didn't have provolone. Mixed it all up together and walla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Everyone Loves this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States