Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. I also used the tomato cream sauce (recipe from this site) that another reviewer suggested. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
One of favorite recipes. Very flavorful and delicious!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was great. I did what other reviewers suggested, adding the cheeses all together and I accidentally forgot to add the mozzarella to the mixture (but did add it to the top). Well let me tell you, I think I would make that mistake again! It made the left overs AMAZING! It was so creamy and outstanding, even after 2 days. My husband licked his bowl each time we ate it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Family of fairly picky eaters loved it! A miracle for sure! No adjustments. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is really good! It's very quick and easy to put together! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've made this several times and love it! It's always a hit for the large group gatherings I take it to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only thing I did different is I used my own homemade spaghetti sauce. I got a "good" from my husband who rates anyone's cooking as: it's OK (don't make it again), it's fine (it's good), it's good (it's great). I made it for my whole family and everyone loved it. It's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIE56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The husband loved this, loved all the cheese! I used half ground beef w/half italian flavored ground turkey. Definitely add meat mixture to pasta & place 1/2 in bottom of pan. Top with provolone cheese. Then in small bowl mix sour cream, cottage (or ricotta) cheese & parmesan. Layer over provolone. Add remaining meat mixture & top with parmesan followed by mozzarella. Watch so cheese doesn't over cook, cover at beginning if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I followed the ingredients to a T. Next time I make it I will probably omit the sour cream because it seemed unnecessary, otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was absolutely fabulous! The rosemary MADE the sauce. I substituted Sweet Italian Sausage instead of the pork sausage and I used additional cheese wherever it was called for. My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States