Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added 1/2 lb of italian sausage with 1 lb of ground beef cooked with an onion and then added to sauce. Simple and delicious. Made for Christmas- very little left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My wife loves baked ziti and this was no disappointment. I used all extra lean ground beef rather than half pork sausage, also added more garlic. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent! Recommendations: Use Italian sausage instead of the ground pork. Use 80/20 ground round insted of regular ground beef. Swap out the sliced onions for 3T dried onion flakes and add them to the cooked meat & sauce. Pour off all excess fat from the meat. Blot with top with paper toweling if necessary. After meat is cooked and sauce is added, stir in 1/4 c. chopped fresh flat leaf parsley and set aside. Combine the cheeses and sour cream (reserve 1/4 cup for topping). Fold cheese/sour cream into the pasta. Spoon in the pasta/cheeese mixture into a generously sprayed or buttered baking dish. Spoon meat/sauce mixture over pasta and gently spread to edges. Dot with teaspoonfuls of reserved cheese/sour cream. Bake at 30 till bubbly OR microwave on 50% power for 10-12 minutes till bubbly. Enjoy! This is my go to recipe for pasta bakes or lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. I also used the tomato cream sauce (recipe from this site) that another reviewer suggested. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
One of favorite recipes. Very flavorful and delicious!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was great. I did what other reviewers suggested, adding the cheeses all together and I accidentally forgot to add the mozzarella to the mixture (but did add it to the top). Well let me tell you, I think I would make that mistake again! It made the left overs AMAZING! It was so creamy and outstanding, even after 2 days. My husband licked his bowl each time we ate it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Family of fairly picky eaters loved it! A miracle for sure! No adjustments. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is really good! It's very quick and easy to put together! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've made this several times and love it! It's always a hit for the large group gatherings I take it to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only thing I did different is I used my own homemade spaghetti sauce. I got a "good" from my husband who rates anyone's cooking as: it's OK (don't make it again), it's fine (it's good), it's good (it's great). I made it for my whole family and everyone loved it. It's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIE56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States