Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
10 Stars!!!! This was so good. I think the sour cream really kicked this recipe off. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage. Also added some extra garlic & Worcestershire. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family LOVES this - Here are my changes - I use Ricotta in place of the cottage cheese and I use Rigatoni in place of the Ziti pasta. I also use Italian sausage in place of the ground pork sausage. I've also used ground turkey and turkey italian sausage and it was still YUMMY! Also, just as noted by previous reviewer, most of these cheeses are commonly sold in 8oz. pkg.'s so go ahead & use all the cheese in the pkg., you won't be sorry!! I always double this and freeze one because it's that good. Just allow extra cooking time if you cook from frozen state. Probably takes a good hour from frozen. I try to pull it from the freezer the night before and let it thaw in the fridge the day I'm going to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very yummy! I did modify it just a bit. I thought the measurements were a tad off (3/4 c. of sour cream and cottage cheese each? 6 oz. of provolone and mozzarella each?) For easy measuring sake, I used the entire package of cheeses. They come in 8 oz. packages, anyway. And 1 c. is much easier to measure than 3/4 c. I mean, who doesn't like more cheese? I also used a whole pound of Italian sausage along with the 1/2 lb. of ground beef. Otherwise, I followed everything the same. And it turned out fantastic. Add some salad and garlic bread and you've got a wonderful meal for anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent. I hunted to find this same recipe after misplacing it. I now have created an Allrecipes.com account. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty good with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I give this 4.5stars! I listened to the suggestions with regards to cooking time. I baked at 350 for 35min and the 375 for 12 min. I also added oregano and basil to the onion mixture for more flavor. It was a hit! The only thing I might add is a little more sauce because after baking the meat/sauce was very light. All and all great easy recipe for a large group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britty17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I love this because it makes a very large portion! Next time, I will divide this into two 9x9 dishes and freeze one to avoid so many leftovers. Would be excellent for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is amazing. Very filling, very rich. I make is constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Fab recipe, SETHALLEN! I have historically made notoriously dry ziti and had all but given up till trying this recipe. I was in a hurry, so I skipped the step where you fry the garlic and onion. The only other change I made was skipping burger and just frying hot italian sausage. I did cut the amounts in half and let me tell you, this makes a colossal amount so bear that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I ended up using two bottles of high quality (Barilla) spaghetti sauce and adding a little water otherwise it would have been too dry. I also put it in a 10x15 pan. I don't know how it would ever fit in a 9x13. Yummy, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States