Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty good with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I give this 4.5stars! I listened to the suggestions with regards to cooking time. I baked at 350 for 35min and the 375 for 12 min. I also added oregano and basil to the onion mixture for more flavor. It was a hit! The only thing I might add is a little more sauce because after baking the meat/sauce was very light. All and all great easy recipe for a large group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britty17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I love this because it makes a very large portion! Next time, I will divide this into two 9x9 dishes and freeze one to avoid so many leftovers. Would be excellent for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is amazing. Very filling, very rich. I make is constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Fab recipe, SETHALLEN! I have historically made notoriously dry ziti and had all but given up till trying this recipe. I was in a hurry, so I skipped the step where you fry the garlic and onion. The only other change I made was skipping burger and just frying hot italian sausage. I did cut the amounts in half and let me tell you, this makes a colossal amount so bear that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I ended up using two bottles of high quality (Barilla) spaghetti sauce and adding a little water otherwise it would have been too dry. I also put it in a 10x15 pan. I don't know how it would ever fit in a 9x13. Yummy, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very Very Delicious! My whole family enjoyed, even my picky eaters!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made two 9x13 pans for my son's 18th birthday party. I barely got to try it - there was only one serving left when they were done. It was a hit!! Thanks Seth!! I used the "best marinara sauce yet" recipe from this site. What a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was wonderful!! I added some basil and used organic ground turkey instead of the beef. It was a complete hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made for first time and it was delicious. The noodles were a little dry on bottom. We rate recipes 1-10. This is a 91/2. I made with changes of griller3 reviewer and it was very good. Thanks to all the reviewers, as I always go to their remarks before trying any recipe. I also did not have the red wine as she suggested.......still delicious with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States