Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Yummy! This was excellent. The best I ever had. The only thing I did different was I used the whole carton of cottage cheese, more mozzarella cheese, and more parm cheese on top. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. Oh and I also used whole wheat pasta because I had some in the pantry. This was excellent!!! Yum and thanks much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good!!! My husband loves homemade lasagne and he liked this better! I also add cottage cheese to my lasagne, so this recipe is similar, just easier! Will definitely have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Huge hit! Original portions yielded 2 helpings each for my boyfriend and I, our lunch the next day AND an entire separate pan for my parents (saved Mom cooking one night). I used 1lb of ground pork and flavored it with Penzey's DELICIOUS Italian Sausage Seasoning. Definitely a fan of the cottage cheese/sour cream mixture and the fresh rosemary. I also chopped 6-8 big leaves of fresh basil and added it to the warm onion mixture (after removing it from the pan), gave it that extra fresh herb flavor. This recipe is much simpler AND tastier than lasagna. It will be our new substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Made this recipe and it turned out fantastic! I opted to use all ground pork sausage and it was super tasty my kids couldn't get enough of it! There was enough for them to eat it three days in a row and they cheered every time I served it. Like another reviewer I also opted to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese and oregano instead of rosemary, and just to add some greens to the recipe I also added some frozen spinach and a grated zucchini to the sauce mixture as it cooked. Definitely give this recipe a try to please the pasta lovers in your family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added ricotta cheese, about a half cup. It was so creamy and delicious. This is my new go to for baked ziti. I also subbed thyme for rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was tasty, everyone liked it, I played with it a little with extra spices, mushrooms, but nothing crazy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My family loved! Soooooooo Good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by lilbit213
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe is very delicious!!! It was my first baked ziti I've ever made!!! I recieved many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I chose this one out of the other highly-ranked baked zitis because I was curious about the rosemary. like many reviewers, I love lasagna but don't love spending 3-4 hours making it, having the stay at home the whole time to make sure the house doesn't catch on fire. this satisfies a lasagna craving with half the time, effort, and clean-up. I did make a few changes like most people but mostly because of practical reasons, but I tried hard to stay true to the recipe. I didn't have easy access to provolone and the alternative was too expensive, so I just used more Parmesan. I didn't use cottage cheese because I didn't like the preservatives and additives in it. I only used beef -- no pork sausage. and I didn't bother chopping the rosemary, just stripped the leaves from the stalks and threw them in. speaking of, the rosemary was AWESOME in this dish, so while you might be temped to skip it, DON'T. I probably used more rosemary than the recipe stated, but I'll probably add even more next time I make this. YUM. Might add in some basil too because I have it growing in a pot, as long as basil and rosemary go good together. I also cooked it for only 20 minutes. On top of all that,for two people, this'll last us a few days, which justifies the money spent on the cheese, meat, and herbs. Admittedly I would also like a spaghetti sauce recipe included, but then the time and effort would raise to that of cooking lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States