Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had to make a few simple changes because of what I had on hand. Couldn't find ziti, so used penne. Used an Italian cheese blend because I forgot the provolone. I didn't bother to cook the onion, ect. separately, just tossed the ingredients in when cooking the meat. Lastly I halved the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My Family loved this recipe. It was a great hit in my house because my Husband is very picky, but he ate the whole plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
LOVE this recipe. It will be a regular for sure. So moist and delicious. The flavors are fabulous. My only thing was that I very slightly reduced the amount of rosemary that I put in it because it was very very fragrant, and I'm glad I did, because it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Made exactly as directed and the Ziti turned out fantastic!!! Will be making again and again :0D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIKUS8898

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Omitted the rosemary. Made sure the meat sauce simmered for 90 min. before assembling. Very creamy and moist. Good flavor. Much "heavier" that just plain ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I use this recipe everytime. Only suggestions, use 1lb ground italian sausage instead of pork & beef. I also use an italian blend cheese instead of provolone and mozerella. Much better flavor! You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I like to add more spaghetti sauce than the recipe calls for. If you're a garlic lover like myself... Prego roasted garlic & herb ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent! Used rigatoni because I can never find ziti. Used fat free sour cream and low fat cottage cheese. Didn't have fresh rosemary so I used 1/2 tsp of dry rosemary. Had to use all hamburger as no sausage in the house, but will try the 1/2 hamburger 1/2 sausage combo next time. I also used shredded "pizza" cheese (mozz, provo, etc) just because it's what I had in the fridge. This was a great recipe - the rosemary added a nice flavor! Husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everytime I make this, it's enjoyed by everyone. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Levitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This turned out awesome! I made a double recipe and froze several pans. This is a favorite of all, especially the grandkids. I love the slight taste of provolone ...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States