Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My fiance loved it. He said the addition of pork was what really made it stand out. Unfortunately, I didn't have any ground beef, so it was just pork. I used 4 cups of sauce (32 ounce). It was alright, but there could have been more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was truly fantastic. I left out the sausage because I didn't have any, I did one half sour cream and one half ricotta instead of all sour cream. I kept the rest of the recipe the same and it was the best ziti I've ever had. It was amazing! I know some of you are probably wondering about the sour cream and are hesitant to use it...as was I, but it is not to be skipped. Added a great creaminess that you just don't get from ricotta alone. Try it, you will LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family LOVE LOVE LOVED, this recipe!!! I actually doubled the sauce so that I could feeze half of it to use for another meal later. Instead of ground beef and pork sausage I used ground turkey and turkey italian sausage (sweet). I also used part skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Other than that I cooked it just as suggested and it was SO TASTY!! It was very easy to make and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgirl17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was really impressed. It was easy to make and good. I did two layers of the sour cream and cottage cheese, but it would have been delicious with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I took a shortcut and mixed the meat sauce with the pasta, and switched out the cottage cheese for ricotta which I mixed with the sour cream. This was great, and for once my husband and I BOTH cleaned our plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My new favorite Ziti recipe! It has a great flavor. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added some red pepper flakes for a little heat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Had the adult children over for dinner last night and made this ... everyone LOVED it. Served it with "Classic Tossed Salad" from this site and garlic bread. Awesome meal. One note: the jar of spaghetti sauce is no longer 26 oz. .... it is 23.5 oz. You will need to make the adjustment to get the amount called for in the recipe. With a lb. of pasta, you need the 39 oz. of sauce or it will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Verry good. I really liked the sauce when it was mixed with the sour cream and cheese. I was worried there might be too much cheese but it was perfect. Excellent receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had cottage cheese to use up and also had some fresh rosemary. This ziti recipe did not disappoint - the family loved this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Definitely THEEE best ziti recipe out there! Great mix of flavors w/ diff meats & thyme! I highly suggest Alessio's sauce (PA based co) - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States