Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent! Used rigatoni because I can never find ziti. Used fat free sour cream and low fat cottage cheese. Didn't have fresh rosemary so I used 1/2 tsp of dry rosemary. Had to use all hamburger as no sausage in the house, but will try the 1/2 hamburger 1/2 sausage combo next time. I also used shredded "pizza" cheese (mozz, provo, etc) just because it's what I had in the fridge. This was a great recipe - the rosemary added a nice flavor! Husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everytime I make this, it's enjoyed by everyone. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Levitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This turned out awesome! I made a double recipe and froze several pans. This is a favorite of all, especially the grandkids. I love the slight taste of provolone ...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe, I used a little less cheese and did not include the cottage chesse. It was still delicious, my husband ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious! So I don't think I could name off all the things I changed or, rather, didn't follow in this recipe...but that's the beauty of it! I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and I completely forgot to add my italian sausage. I also used the sauce recipe from Linda's Lasagna (on this site) and with all those hiccups this was still amazing...and slightly easier to put together than lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I thought this was just average. I added more fresh herbs but still thought it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
So tasty! I'm a novice cook and I made it without the sausage and meat and it was still just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
We tested out this recipe & decided we loved it. So we made it in our mobile volunteer kitchen for our volunteer construction group of 250 people. It was a hit with all. Towards the end of assembling the pans of ziti we ran out of meat sauce so we used up the cheeses & the cottage/sour cream mix to assemble one last pan. It made the most amazing macaroni & cheese any of us in the kitchen had ever had. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Preston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
What a fabulous recipe. I was nervous about the sour cream but I must say....Yum. Yum. Yum. Easy to make and a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States