Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've made this several times and love it! It's always a hit for the large group gatherings I take it to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only thing I did different is I used my own homemade spaghetti sauce. I got a "good" from my husband who rates anyone's cooking as: it's OK (don't make it again), it's fine (it's good), it's good (it's great). I made it for my whole family and everyone loved it. It's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIE56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The husband loved this, loved all the cheese! I used half ground beef w/half italian flavored ground turkey. Definitely add meat mixture to pasta & place 1/2 in bottom of pan. Top with provolone cheese. Then in small bowl mix sour cream, cottage (or ricotta) cheese & parmesan. Layer over provolone. Add remaining meat mixture & top with parmesan followed by mozzarella. Watch so cheese doesn't over cook, cover at beginning if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I followed the ingredients to a T. Next time I make it I will probably omit the sour cream because it seemed unnecessary, otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was absolutely fabulous! The rosemary MADE the sauce. I substituted Sweet Italian Sausage instead of the pork sausage and I used additional cheese wherever it was called for. My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made a few adaptations to this recipe to fit what i had in the fridge. I used ground turkey, because it's what i had, instead of the italian sausage and beef. i also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. this was truly good. my fiance loved it too. it's a keeper in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have made this 3 times and it is always great. I dont use ground meat....I use veggie ground round....or tofu...tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Followed it exactly - except used dried rosemary (out at the market) and cut the cottage cheese and sour cream in 1/2. Added a 1/4 c. good red wine to meat sauce. EXCELLENT! My mother is a Ziti fanatic and she said it was hands down, best ever. Will be making this with my son 4 days after trying it the first time! Tradition....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Basically tastes like lasagna, altho creamier w/the sour cream. I doubled the ground beef because I don't like pork sausage in Italian dishes(I know, I know). I mixed the meat sauce w/the pasta & mixed the cottage cheese, sour cream, & mozz together. Layered:noodles w/sauce, cottage cheese mix, provolone, noodle mix, parm & provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had to make a few simple changes because of what I had on hand. Couldn't find ziti, so used penne. Used an Italian cheese blend because I forgot the provolone. I didn't bother to cook the onion, ect. separately, just tossed the ingredients in when cooking the meat. Lastly I halved the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States