Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I used one pound of ground beef instead of the mixture with the sausage, and I think I missed the spice a little. But it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband could not get enough of this! I didn't even get a crack at the leftovers, The provolone really gave it a great flavor as well as helped to hold it together when served. I will start using that in my lasagne from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikicurr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. It's very easy and got two thumbs up from my hubby and 6 yr old daughter. The only change I made was adding 1/4 cup red wine and it turned out amazing!! Thank you so much for submitting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We liked this one! I followed the recipe with the exception of using all hot Italian turkey sausage instead of the beef and pork sausage. We saved a few calories that way and still enjoyed this very much. I also deviated by putting some Italian seasoning in the meat sauce and a few crushed red peppers for a little kick. I made half the recipe and put it in an 8x8” baking pan - it fit very nicely. We froze the leftovers for a couple of easy meals to have later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful just as is. Just make sure you use a large enough baking dish and bake until bubbly throughout. The rosemary makes this dish special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added 1/2 lb of italian sausage with 1 lb of ground beef cooked with an onion and then added to sauce. Simple and delicious. Made for Christmas- very little left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My wife loves baked ziti and this was no disappointment. I used all extra lean ground beef rather than half pork sausage, also added more garlic. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent! Recommendations: Use Italian sausage instead of the ground pork. Use 80/20 ground round insted of regular ground beef. Swap out the sliced onions for 3T dried onion flakes and add them to the cooked meat & sauce. Pour off all excess fat from the meat. Blot with top with paper toweling if necessary. After meat is cooked and sauce is added, stir in 1/4 c. chopped fresh flat leaf parsley and set aside. Combine the cheeses and sour cream (reserve 1/4 cup for topping). Fold cheese/sour cream into the pasta. Spoon in the pasta/cheeese mixture into a generously sprayed or buttered baking dish. Spoon meat/sauce mixture over pasta and gently spread to edges. Dot with teaspoonfuls of reserved cheese/sour cream. Bake at 30 till bubbly OR microwave on 50% power for 10-12 minutes till bubbly. Enjoy! This is my go to recipe for pasta bakes or lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it. I also used the tomato cream sauce (recipe from this site) that another reviewer suggested. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
One of favorite recipes. Very flavorful and delicious!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States