Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had cottage cheese to use up and also had some fresh rosemary. This ziti recipe did not disappoint - the family loved this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Definitely THEEE best ziti recipe out there! Great mix of flavors w/ diff meats & thyme! I highly suggest Alessio's sauce (PA based co) - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Amazing! Used ricotta and homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I used one pound of ground beef instead of the mixture with the sausage, and I think I missed the spice a little. But it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband could not get enough of this! I didn't even get a crack at the leftovers, The provolone really gave it a great flavor as well as helped to hold it together when served. I will start using that in my lasagne from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikicurr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. It's very easy and got two thumbs up from my hubby and 6 yr old daughter. The only change I made was adding 1/4 cup red wine and it turned out amazing!! Thank you so much for submitting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We liked this one! I followed the recipe with the exception of using all hot Italian turkey sausage instead of the beef and pork sausage. We saved a few calories that way and still enjoyed this very much. I also deviated by putting some Italian seasoning in the meat sauce and a few crushed red peppers for a little kick. I made half the recipe and put it in an 8x8” baking pan - it fit very nicely. We froze the leftovers for a couple of easy meals to have later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful just as is. Just make sure you use a large enough baking dish and bake until bubbly throughout. The rosemary makes this dish special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added 1/2 lb of italian sausage with 1 lb of ground beef cooked with an onion and then added to sauce. Simple and delicious. Made for Christmas- very little left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My wife loves baked ziti and this was no disappointment. I used all extra lean ground beef rather than half pork sausage, also added more garlic. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States