Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I just made this dish last night and never thought to add sour cream but it turned out quite tasty. My family ate it and took home leftovers. Though I did not layer it, I mixed it all in one bowl and added an extra sauce layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is a good baked ziti recipe. My family enjoys it very much. I substitute the provolone cheese with Swiss sometimes. It is still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Best Ziti I have ever tasted. This will be my go to ziti recipe. I did follow a suggestion of another reviewer and tossed the cooked ziti in the meat sauce and mixed the sour cream and cheese together, then layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! My husband loved it. I made with no changes other than I had a boquet of fresh basil sitting on my counter and I picked a few leaves and snipped it into the recipe. This will definately be a keeper and it freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was delicious! The herbs and sausage additions really made the dish. I didn't have the sliced provolone, sour cream, and cottage cheese, so I used a bit of ricotta and Italian shredded cheese on top. I made a pan for our neighbors, too, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This ziti was so easy and so good. I was somewhat skeptical how it would turn out because of the lack of seasoning other than the rosemary but it was very good. I still may add some basil next time I make it though. It took every bit of my 9" x 13" pyrex dish so I stuck a cookie sheet underneath while it baked just to be sure I didn't make a mess of my oven. I used low fat cottage cheese and low fat sour cream and you couldn't taste the difference at all, which is key to me when using low fat ingredients. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the meats and ricotta because everyone in my household LOVES them both in abundance. I also followed the suggestions of others to cover with foil for the first 20 minutes, then uncover for the last 10. This is sure to become a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I loved it! It taste very similar to lasagna without all of the hassle of the lasagna noodles. I mixed the sour cream and cheese together in a bowl for easier spread, then added oregano and basil. I used italian sausage instead of ground pork sausage, but next time I am just going to stick with hamburger! My husband love it! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Really good - we did it without the ground beef and added a can of diced tomatoes and put pepperoni on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent - wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States