Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This ziti was so easy and so good. I was somewhat skeptical how it would turn out because of the lack of seasoning other than the rosemary but it was very good. I still may add some basil next time I make it though. It took every bit of my 9" x 13" pyrex dish so I stuck a cookie sheet underneath while it baked just to be sure I didn't make a mess of my oven. I used low fat cottage cheese and low fat sour cream and you couldn't taste the difference at all, which is key to me when using low fat ingredients. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the meats and ricotta because everyone in my household LOVES them both in abundance. I also followed the suggestions of others to cover with foil for the first 20 minutes, then uncover for the last 10. This is sure to become a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I loved it! It taste very similar to lasagna without all of the hassle of the lasagna noodles. I mixed the sour cream and cheese together in a bowl for easier spread, then added oregano and basil. I used italian sausage instead of ground pork sausage, but next time I am just going to stick with hamburger! My husband love it! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Really good - we did it without the ground beef and added a can of diced tomatoes and put pepperoni on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent - wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made exactly as written. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Definitely a family favorite!!! :o) I made it the original way the first few times I made it. This time, however, I added sliced portabella mushrooms and fresh spinach to the onion mixture. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best ziti I have made...and i ve made alot of ziti! I think the key was the mix of sour cream and cottage cheese! I left out the onion due to personal preference, but added onion powder. I scaled the reciepe down and it was still too much so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My kids loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Turned out good even though I didn't have provolone cheese and forgot the Parmesan. Used homemade marinara as I didn't have jarred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States