Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Tried it out tonight and loved it!! Made a few adjustments like adding about half a cup of cheddar cheese and decided to brown the pork and beef with salt,black pepper and just a teaspoon of Durban oriental masala. But nonetheless, it's a delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is one of my new favorites! Definitely not healthy, but much easier and cheesier than most lasagnas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I love this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
We make this routinely to feed large crowds, i.e. teenagers (24+), company, or family event, and we get great feedback. Improvements: replace cottage cheese with Philadelphia cream cheese. If you like a bit more seasoning, put in 2 teaspoons (instead of 1) of fresh rosemary and fresh oregano along with some basil, garlic and black pepper. For large groups, this scales up easily, but allow extra cook time! We make a double recipe in a 11”x17” pan and leave the final layer of cheese off the top and cover it with foil and cook it for 30 minutes and then take the foil off, sprinkle with cheese and cook it for another 30 minutes. Consider making separate dishes with no dairy for those who are lactose intolerant or no meat for vegetarians, but smaller pans won’t need the whole hour of cook time. If you store it in the refrigerator before cooking it, add another 15-30 minutes of cook time depending on pan size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really, really delicious ziti. I've made this quite a few times and it always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Awesome. Mix before you put in the oven and make sure you cover the top with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic. I made it for my husband and my friends and they couldn't get enough of it. Super easy, super cheap. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Loved this. Only a COMFORT FOOD, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States