Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
We make this routinely to feed large crowds, i.e. teenagers (24+), company, or family event, and we get great feedback. Improvements: replace cottage cheese with Philadelphia cream cheese. If you like a bit more seasoning, put in 2 teaspoons (instead of 1) of fresh rosemary and fresh oregano along with some basil, garlic and black pepper. For large groups, this scales up easily, but allow extra cook time! We make a double recipe in a 11”x17” pan and leave the final layer of cheese off the top and cover it with foil and cook it for 30 minutes and then take the foil off, sprinkle with cheese and cook it for another 30 minutes. Consider making separate dishes with no dairy for those who are lactose intolerant or no meat for vegetarians, but smaller pans won’t need the whole hour of cook time. If you store it in the refrigerator before cooking it, add another 15-30 minutes of cook time depending on pan size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Really, really delicious ziti. I've made this quite a few times and it always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Awesome. Mix before you put in the oven and make sure you cover the top with cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was absolutely fantastic. I made it for my husband and my friends and they couldn't get enough of it. Super easy, super cheap. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Loved this. Only a COMFORT FOOD, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Family loved it! I always make my own spaghetti sauce, so I had an extra step. The rosmary was heaven in this recipe. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this for a church potluck. I used 1 red onion and 1 bell pepper. I also increased the garlic, just a tad more. I used ricotta cheese instead of the sour cream/cottage cheese mix. Instead of riti I used rigatoni because it has ridges. Turned out awesome! I will use this recipe for the next potluck as well. Oh and I used ground pork instead of the sausage because the sausage tends to be a little bit too spicy for some of the more sensitive folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this for my parents, who don't like spicy foods so I chose a very mild spaghetti sauce. It was still very good. Next time I'll kick it up a notch with a more robust sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was the absolute best! I stuck to the original recipe and it came out amazing! Thank you for the wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I enlarged it for church supper. Everyone said it was a best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States