Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
This was my first attempt at cooking from a recipe I was not familiar with. If I can make it, anyone can. I made it without beef and substituted ricotta cheese for sour cream. DELICIOUS, very cheesy, tastes just like Sbarros. My boyfriend thinks I can actually cook now. You may want to use a bigger pan though. It was overflowing! Wonderful recipe. Anyone will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
My husband is horribly picky and he had two helpings of this dish. He absolutely loved it and so did our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
My whole family loves this dish. I make a salad and fresh baked french bread to make a complete dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
REALLY REALLY good ... one of the best ziti recipies I've seen personally I like it best without the meat though.. I think it makes it taste even better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Everyone I asked to try this, loved it. Definately need larger than a 2-quart baking dish. A 9x13 pan was filled to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
FAST & EASY! Simple ingredient list made it easy to shop for and the preparation was quick. Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I have to say that this is really, REALLY good. The fresh basil really makes a difference in the flavor. Try to get fresh basil if you can. Everyone really likes this dish and they often ask me to make for any get-togethers. ENJOY. mmmm...mmmmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
The boys loved this one. . . even though we ate it for three days! This made a lot more than I was expecting. Could have substituted less expensive shredded cheeses as well. Probably will try again using rigotta cheese to replace sour cream so I can freeze the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I loved this recipe. Although will use a bigger tray next time. The kids liked it better the next day when I stirred it around and combined everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIGGLES3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wattle Grove, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I used 1/2 pound of beef and 1/2 pound ground italian sausage, this dish was an instant hit. I've already made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States