Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Put RICOTTA CHEESE in this! The only thing I did to modify was to add a small container of ricotta cheese, and I mixed the noodles with the ricotta and sour cream before I started layering. It took the recipe from a 3 to a 5. This is a keeper! Also, be sure to use a 9x13 pan - it will fill it to overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was the best baked ziti recipe I have ever made! It was great as written. The only change I made, was to mix the ziti with the sour cream, as suggested by others ( it does make a difference doing it that way) and I used homemade pasta sauce. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a really tasty recipe and it feeds the whole extended family. The flavor is great as it is quick to fix then throw it in the oven. The combination of flavors is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was my first time cooking baked ziti so I followed the directions as they are. The only thing I did different was mixed the sour cream with the pasta and I did add Italian seasoning to the meat. The whole family loved it! My husband kept on asking for more! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was very good! I used ricotta instead of sour cream and mixed it with the ziti. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey and Ragu 7-Herb Tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We thought it was great- even with gluten free noodles! I took the advice of others and tossed the noodles with sour cream first, GREAT ADVICE. This will be a family favorite for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I made a few changes, using whole wheat pasta and used onion sour cream in place of regular. This was so creamy and so yummy! I did what someone else had suggested and mixed the pasta and sour cream together. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is similar to my daughter-in-laws recipe but hers is easier. Like and will use this one for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was easy to make and had an amazing taste!!I followed the recipe as posted since I'm a rookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. It took on a creamier and smooth flavor with the sour cream. My husband and daugther gave two thumbs up! It's a keeper. I did however, used swiss cheese instead of provolone only because I had swiss and didn't want to make an extra trip to the store. I also used half ground beef and half Italian sausage..mmmmm....Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States