Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My kids and hubby loved it! So easy, made 2 days ahead then popped in oven for 40 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love this as is, but it is equally yummy turned into a one-pot meal. It's very flexible, and it's something deliciously different than yet similar to traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovnLif79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I loved this! Tastes a lot like lasagna without all the work. I did add hot italian sausage along with the ground beef. Made my own sauce but kept everything else the same. Was a bit worried about using the sour cream but it tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Oh my God....just made it and I can't stop eating it!! I did mix the sour cream with the pasta before putting everything together like someone else suggested, otherwise did this recipe exactly as presented and it's the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Was a hit with my hubby!! He loved it. I was unsure about the sour cream so I limited the amount that I added, however the sour cream is what gives it the rich flavor. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good . Had no sour cream , so I subbed Lo-fat , small curd cottage cheese . Tossed it with the hot pasta before layering . Will make again with sour cream . Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Was great! Will definiately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I will never make lasagna again. The sour cream takes the place of ricotta. I took the other suggestions and mixed the sour cream in with the noodles. Six of us ate tonight and still have plenty of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was good, but not GREAT. funny is that everyone loved it, but I didn't. It was good and I ate it...but I didn't like the sour cream in it. It gave it sort of a tangy taste, which I didn't like. I don't care for ricotta cheese, and the sour cream became like a tangy ricotta once cooked. I added extra basil and 5 cloves of garlic to the sauce, which gave the sauce great flavor. I would make again, but leave out the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was amazing!!! I always add more spices though. Lots of fresh garlic, parsley, rosemary, and sometimes mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States