Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was easy to make and had an amazing taste!!I followed the recipe as posted since I'm a rookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. It took on a creamier and smooth flavor with the sour cream. My husband and daugther gave two thumbs up! It's a keeper. I did however, used swiss cheese instead of provolone only because I had swiss and didn't want to make an extra trip to the store. I also used half ground beef and half Italian sausage..mmmmm....Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is excellent as is. No changes necessary! One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
As is, this recipe is 5 stars. Creamy, flavorful, filling, one of my favorite things to make. Over time I've changed a few things to make it 6 stars. I make homemade meatballs (Soprano's recipe), saute onions and mushrooms before adding the sauce, and coat the noodles in sour cream before putting them in the dish. It's great and easier with hamburger or italian sausage, but meatballs make it outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy & delicious! Used Newman's Own Sockarooni Sauce & used just one bag of shredded moz split instead of sliced. Added garlic in w/ my onions but otherwise followed directions in a 4 qt. dish! It was fantastic. *Revised: Froze it & went straight from freezer to oven in a Gladware casserole. Because the Gladware smaller - if freezing use 3/4 recipe (half was a little dry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I got some spiced sauce and didn't get fresh basil. I also mixed the sour cream with the pasta before layering, per some reviews. I wish I had bought shredded cheese as I was stripping the cheese in half to make sure they mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Family thought it was rather bland. I think that depends on what is use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This meal was amazing! I didn't use the onion and sour cream. Also, I added the parmesan cheese after the dish was finished baking. I used the Clasico Traditional Sweet Basil sauce so I didn't need to add basil. The Clasico mushroom and olive sauce is great for this dish as well. 1 pound of ground beef will NOT be enough. I used two pounds of ground beef and 2.5 jars of sauce. Love this dish and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is good, and even if you don't have Provolone cheese on hand it comes out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is the second time I've made this. I stuck pretty close to the recipe, only adding 12 oz of cottage cheese and about a half cup of grated Parmesan to the sour cream. Added about 1/2 tsp cayenne to the spaghetti sauce for a little bite. I used a 15" X 10" shallow roasting pan and it filled it nicely with a little space to spare at the top. It is soooooo good! MY stomach is saying , "No more" and my taste buds are arguing!!! LOL I had never seen a recipe for ziti calling for sour cream but it does definitely add something. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States