Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good . Had no sour cream , so I subbed Lo-fat , small curd cottage cheese . Tossed it with the hot pasta before layering . Will make again with sour cream . Thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Was great! Will definiately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I will never make lasagna again. The sour cream takes the place of ricotta. I took the other suggestions and mixed the sour cream in with the noodles. Six of us ate tonight and still have plenty of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was good, but not GREAT. funny is that everyone loved it, but I didn't. It was good and I ate it...but I didn't like the sour cream in it. It gave it sort of a tangy taste, which I didn't like. I don't care for ricotta cheese, and the sour cream became like a tangy ricotta once cooked. I added extra basil and 5 cloves of garlic to the sauce, which gave the sauce great flavor. I would make again, but leave out the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was amazing!!! I always add more spices though. Lots of fresh garlic, parsley, rosemary, and sometimes mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Followed recipe exactly! Very delicious and have made several times!! Great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe, however used 13.25 oz box penne pasta and switched out one jar of spag sauce for a can of diced toms in garlic and basil. I also added in 4 oz. Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage and some extra ground fennel. Doubled the parmesan cheese. Next time I will switch the sour cream for ricotta. Also did not include the chopped basil in the cooking process but rather sprinkled it on the finished meal to maintain the delicate flavor of the herb. Wonderful dish! Sorry, I can't help but play with recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really delicious, though I made some modifications. I used ground turkey (93% lean) and light sour cream. I also used an italian mix of shredded cheeses vs. purely provolone. I also took the advice of others and tossed the pasta in the sour cream before layering everything. It was great, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious! Tossed the pasta with the sour cream as suggested. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States