Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So good !!! I too only used one can of sauce and mixed the sour cream with the ziti. I used grated colby jack cheese and parmesan because thats what I had. Will definitely make again. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good, I also mixed the pasta with sour cream beforehand, came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
best recipe i made this three time lol my mother had to show it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
its a good recipe, i lower the stars because i had to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. My two daughters are not fans of lasagna, but I thought the ziti might make it appear like something else, it worked. Although the sour cream taste was fine and not offensive, it curdled during baking and they thought it was ricotta cheese, which they do not like. Next time I prepare it, I will likely just leave out the sour cream. I made it as written, but added garlic, salt and Italian seasoning to the meat when cooking otherwise, it would have been very bland. Do yourself a favor and season your meat before adding the sauce. Also, this is alot of ingredients for a 2 quart dish. I had to leave some of the pasta and sauce out because it would have overflowed. GREAT basic recipe, just needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe was good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Surprisngly very good. We added garlic to the ground beef as it was browning. We used a can of tomato paste and a can of tomato sauce since we did not have a jar of spaghetti sauce. It turned out fabulous ~ Can't wait to have the leftover tomorrow ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great recipe, the whole family loved it! Can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is great! Mixed the pasta with the sour cream. Otherwise followed the recipe. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was amazing!! It lasted us for several meals. I took the advice of other reviewers and added the sour cream to the noodles as well as some of the sauce. I also put the cheese on top of the layered sauce. I used shredded mozzarella and dried basil and it all turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States