Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Better than lasagna! My whole family loves itttt!!! Thanks so much for the recipe and all the helpful tips from other reviewers! I didn't chop the basil leaves! I torn them and the flavor is amazing! Plus, I covered with loose aluminum foil for 20' to keep the food moist then removed the rest 10' to get that browny burnt cheese on top. It's amazingly good! I didn't have sour cream on hand so I replaced with cream cheese and it was perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThuyChau Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I didn't have any Parmesan, so I just used mozzarella on the top instead. I used dried basil instead of fresh, and onion powder (onion-hating household here) still tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is one of my favorites. Mixing the sour cream with the Ziti first was a great tip. I like to substitute Italian sausage for the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great dish for my family. I usually substitute turkey italian sausage and turns out great and a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturallyEast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent as written! Only change I made was in the layering; placed all provalone and sour cream on first layer and all mozzerella, basil and parmessan on top layer. Baked 20 minutes covered and then uncovered until bubbly. Mmmmm. Yields a large quantity so will be freezing some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this recipe basically as written - I had bowtie pasta on hand so I used that, I didn't have provolone so I used all mozzarella, and I left out the basil. I tend to just wing it when I am cooking and use what is on hand. My husband really liked this pasta. I'll definitely make this one again. So easy and he was impressed. I made it up to the point of baking then left it on the counter a little while waiting for him to be closer to finishing working so it would be hot when he got home. I think you could refrigerate and bake at a later time to make it more convenient as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
OK, THANKS VOR RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very delicious and super simple! Only made a couple modifications by substituting cottage cheese instead of sour cream and added garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I mixed the pasta with the cottage cheese as others suggested and it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States