Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
This was my first attempt at cooking from a recipe I was not familiar with. If I can make it, anyone can. I made it without beef and substituted ricotta cheese for sour cream. DELICIOUS, very cheesy, tastes just like Sbarros. My boyfriend thinks I can actually cook now. You may want to use a bigger pan though. It was overflowing! Wonderful recipe. Anyone will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
My husband is horribly picky and he had two helpings of this dish. He absolutely loved it and so did our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
My whole family loves this dish. I make a salad and fresh baked french bread to make a complete dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
REALLY REALLY good ... one of the best ziti recipies I've seen personally I like it best without the meat though.. I think it makes it taste even better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Everyone I asked to try this, loved it. Definately need larger than a 2-quart baking dish. A 9x13 pan was filled to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
FAST & EASY! Simple ingredient list made it easy to shop for and the preparation was quick. Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I have to say that this is really, REALLY good. The fresh basil really makes a difference in the flavor. Try to get fresh basil if you can. Everyone really likes this dish and they often ask me to make for any get-togethers. ENJOY. mmmm...mmmmm...good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
The boys loved this one. . . even though we ate it for three days! This made a lot more than I was expecting. Could have substituted less expensive shredded cheeses as well. Probably will try again using rigotta cheese to replace sour cream so I can freeze the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I loved this recipe. Although will use a bigger tray next time. The kids liked it better the next day when I stirred it around and combined everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIGGLES3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wattle Grove, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I used 1/2 pound of beef and 1/2 pound ground italian sausage, this dish was an instant hit. I've already made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States