Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
its a good recipe, i lower the stars because i had to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. My two daughters are not fans of lasagna, but I thought the ziti might make it appear like something else, it worked. Although the sour cream taste was fine and not offensive, it curdled during baking and they thought it was ricotta cheese, which they do not like. Next time I prepare it, I will likely just leave out the sour cream. I made it as written, but added garlic, salt and Italian seasoning to the meat when cooking otherwise, it would have been very bland. Do yourself a favor and season your meat before adding the sauce. Also, this is alot of ingredients for a 2 quart dish. I had to leave some of the pasta and sauce out because it would have overflowed. GREAT basic recipe, just needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe was good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Surprisngly very good. We added garlic to the ground beef as it was browning. We used a can of tomato paste and a can of tomato sauce since we did not have a jar of spaghetti sauce. It turned out fabulous ~ Can't wait to have the leftover tomorrow ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great recipe, the whole family loved it! Can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is great! Mixed the pasta with the sour cream. Otherwise followed the recipe. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was amazing!! It lasted us for several meals. I took the advice of other reviewers and added the sour cream to the noodles as well as some of the sauce. I also put the cheese on top of the layered sauce. I used shredded mozzarella and dried basil and it all turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good! Didn't make any changes. I like a little more sauce so I might add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
very good and simple. I used Italian blend cheese in addition to the provalone because I had it on hand. I also added the sour cream to the pasta as suggested by others. I used my own homemade spahetti sauce. I did not use quite as much liquid (sauce) as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I did like this recipe. I took the advice of another member and tossed the pasta in the sour cream instead of trying to layer it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States