Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe completely because I had a bunch of random packs of cheese with small amounts left in them. So for me, this recipe worked well as a way to use up leftover shredded/sliced cheeses, I also added dried red pepper flakes to the sauce for a little spice and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esrodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was amazing! I did add sour cream before layering but that was the only thing I did different from the recipe. This is now a family favorite and gets requested by the little ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was out of this world. I usually make baked ziti with ricotta, but didn't have any this time, so I tried this method. I've had the recipe in my recipe box for years, but never was adventurous enough to give it a try. All I can say is--Wow! So much better than my other recipe. I squeezed 2 or 3 sausages out of their casings and added that to the ground beef; I also added some mushrooms that I wanted to use. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Sorry, baked ziti purists, but I don't think I'll ever make it with ricotta again--this was so creamy and delicious. I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Try it--you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Made this recipe twice . Of course I must admit I used whole grain pasta and instead of beef I used turkey meat . Still the same my family loved it. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very good. I also added ricotta cheese to the sour cream and sauce mixture as the ricotta added a nice textures and taste. My family loved this. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a winner. Even have made it in the crock pot. Made this recipe as is, but I did toss the pasta with the sour cream. I have used Italian sausage and other kinds of pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
A truely yummy dish !!! Prepared with or without meat and low fat cheeses. I also tried it with gluten free pasta and it was still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My kids and hubby loved it! So easy, made 2 days ahead then popped in oven for 40 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love this as is, but it is equally yummy turned into a one-pot meal. It's very flexible, and it's something deliciously different than yet similar to traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovnLif79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I loved this! Tastes a lot like lasagna without all the work. I did add hot italian sausage along with the ground beef. Made my own sauce but kept everything else the same. Was a bit worried about using the sour cream but it tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States