Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was excellent. The sour cream makes it really creamy and good. The only thing that I would say is that I used a 2.5 qt baking dish and it still overflowed the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Awesome....the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made it exactly as written. It was good. Not five star fantastic, but good. I will definitely make it again, but next time I will use 1.5 jars of pasta sauce instead of 2 as I found my pasta a bit more watery than I usually like. I will also cut the sour cream down to 1 cup instead of 1.5. I let mine stand for about 5 minutes, but would suggest letting it rest for maybe 10 mins before serving just to allow it to "firm up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for the first time on Saturday for company and everyone had seconds...Thank you so much for the recipe! I followed the recipe closely...adding only 5 cloves of garlic and some dry basil to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We've used this recipe for 2 bridal showers and always get rave reviews. I mix the sour cream and some of the sauce in with the noodles before layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made it in the morning and placed in fridge til time to cook. (Let sit on counter for 20 minutes before placing it in oven.) One of the jars of sauce I used had ricotta in it, so that combined with the sour cream made it nice and creamy--not at all dry. Didn't have provelone cheese (I'm in China and have to take what's available at the time) but I didn't miss it. It makes a lot of food! I served with my homemade bruschetta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Awesome, easy and feeds a crowd. I added one can of diced Italian tomatoes and Italian spices. I also forgot the sour cream (cut calories I guess) It was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe is soooooooo good. Just made it and my entire family loved it even my 17 month old daughter who ate meat for the first time with this recipe. I did follow some of the other reviewers suggestions and mix pasta with the sour cream, very nice touch. You will need two jars of sauce FOR SURE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwall101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was a big hit, but there is no way it fits in a 2 quart dish if prepared exactly as stated. I used a 3 quart baking dish and still couldn't put in all of the sauce mixture. I also mixed the basil with the sour cream instead of putting on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States