Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I did like this recipe. I took the advice of another member and tossed the pasta in the sour cream instead of trying to layer it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good and relatively easy to make. The only change I would make is cut back on the amount of tomato sauce used and strain some off the sauce juices otherwise it'll be a little runnier. The sour cream is what made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Oh wow. This was really good. One hour from start to table with a salad and garlic bread. My 6yo twins devoured it and my italian-food resistant husband actually said he'd like to have it again. Mixed the ziti with the sour cream (will go down to 1c next time), used 1.5 jars of sauce, and omitted the fresh basil. We'll get another two meals out of this too! It's easy, comforting, and very kid friendly. Thanks Verdieiiis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have made this recipe a few times now and it quickly has become a favorite. I was never a fan of baked ziti, but I am now! I think it is the sour cream that really makes a difference in this recipe. The noodles and sauce stay creamy rather than dry, and I am sure that the three cheeses adds extra flavor as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this for Christmas eve dinner for my in-laws and it was a huge hit!!! I tossed ziti in sour cream before baking and it made it so creamy! I also topped with shredded Italian cheese blend and oregano instead of parmesan cheese- the recipe had some sauce left over which some people chose to add to their plates of ziti. Will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Disappointing. I made the recipe as written a bit bland.My family missed the ricotta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is soooo amazing!!! My boyfriend hates sour cream and I put it in this and he loves it! He doesn't know there's sour cream in it either!!! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Great with Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was ok. I pretty much followed the exact recipe. I like sour cream but I just didn't care for it in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good recipe! I followed the instructions almost exactly. The only variation I made was mixing the sour cream and pasta together beforehand. The family loved it! As another reviewer previously said, it had a similar flavor to lasagna. And it made a TON! This would be excellent to bring to potlucks, parties, or when you are having guests for dinner. Yummy and so easy! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States