Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I also tossed the noodles in the sour cream before layering it and it turned out wonderful! It still tasted like it had ricotta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was easy and delicious too. I had friends that went up for 3 servings,good thing I made more than I planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The Only thing I did different was add extra cheese. Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The whole family loved it, I followed the recipe with only a few exceptions. 1st I used 8oz of both of the cheeses and also used much more parmesan cheese, probably close to a cup or so. Also seasoned the beef with some garlic, salt, pepper and some dried basil. this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was good; probably would have been better if my husband had covered the ziti in the oven. The top was a little dry. Omitted the meat since some of my coworkers don't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best ziti I ever had! Upset that it's all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Better than lasagna! My whole family loves itttt!!! Thanks so much for the recipe and all the helpful tips from other reviewers! I didn't chop the basil leaves! I torn them and the flavor is amazing! Plus, I covered with loose aluminum foil for 20' to keep the food moist then removed the rest 10' to get that browny burnt cheese on top. It's amazingly good! I didn't have sour cream on hand so I replaced with cream cheese and it was perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThuyChau Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I didn't have any Parmesan, so I just used mozzarella on the top instead. I used dried basil instead of fresh, and onion powder (onion-hating household here) still tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is one of my favorites. Mixing the sour cream with the Ziti first was a great tip. I like to substitute Italian sausage for the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great dish for my family. I usually substitute turkey italian sausage and turns out great and a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States