Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this recipe basically as written - I had bowtie pasta on hand so I used that, I didn't have provolone so I used all mozzarella, and I left out the basil. I tend to just wing it when I am cooking and use what is on hand. My husband really liked this pasta. I'll definitely make this one again. So easy and he was impressed. I made it up to the point of baking then left it on the counter a little while waiting for him to be closer to finishing working so it would be hot when he got home. I think you could refrigerate and bake at a later time to make it more convenient as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
OK, THANKS VOR RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very delicious and super simple! Only made a couple modifications by substituting cottage cheese instead of sour cream and added garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I mixed the pasta with the cottage cheese as others suggested and it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Took this to church potluck tonight. It was a great hit. The only changes I made was I used penne pasta because my little grocery did not have ziti; I added fresh sauteed mushrooms to the sauce; and, like others, I mixed the sour cream with the pasta prior to assembly. It filled a 9 x 13 pan to the brim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The meal came out great! I added more salt and pepper. I also mixed the pasta with the sour cream before layering it with the sauce and cheese. I covered it with foil for the first half of baking time. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was good but next time I'm adding some garlic powder and It needed more sauce, a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So good. We loved it and family saw what we were eating and now I have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe. There was no way I could have ever made it fit into the suggested 2 quart baking dish, I ended up filling a 3 quart AND a 2 quart dish so I couldn't use the layering method unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
i would give this ten stars if i could. followed recipe exactly(used mostaccioli shells, since i couldn't find ziti and i don't know if there's a difference) and used garlic basil barilla sauce(consumer report good buy). tossed the pasta with light sour cream before putting it in dish and voila! simply one of the best things i have made from this site. my son ate 1/3 of the dish in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States