Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good! My family loved it and will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My husband loves this. I add a few more spices to the ground beef and also mix the sour cream and sauce together before pouring over the noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love love loved it! It was a hit with my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it as written and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I make this with Italian sausage instead of ground beef and am always asked for the recipe. It has become a staple for late Thanksgiving dinner when everyone is tired of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Me & my Husband loved this. We omitted the beef, and I coated the pasta with one cup of sour cream as another suggested. I would not skip this step as it made it stay moist I believe. I used one jar of organic sauce instead of two, This was great but may use one and half next time as it dried out just a bit after a few days. It last several days and we loved it as leftovers for dinner & lunch. This is going on the regular meal list. I may make a half recipe in a smaller pan since it is just the two of us eating it all. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Use an interesting sauce (like a caramelized onion Cabernet blend) and this will be off the charts. Am going to try tossing the pasta with the sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
devine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated with no alterations. It was pretty dang good. Not awesome. It could use a little more flavor. The sour cream seemed a little off... I think next time I would use Ricotta instead of sour cream and maybe add a 1/2 pound of ground Italian sausage. You won't go wrong making the recipe as is though. It was very good. We all enjoyed it. I suspect the leftovers will be better than day 1 when the flavors all merry together. Thank you for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good! I did what other people suggested and mixed the sour cream with the noodles. It was pretty easy to make, but I wish I would have used a bigger baking dish or packed the noodles down more. I used less sauce than was called for (about 36 oz) and everything was still overflowing in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States