Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturallyEast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent as written! Only change I made was in the layering; placed all provalone and sour cream on first layer and all mozzerella, basil and parmessan on top layer. Baked 20 minutes covered and then uncovered until bubbly. Mmmmm. Yields a large quantity so will be freezing some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this recipe basically as written - I had bowtie pasta on hand so I used that, I didn't have provolone so I used all mozzarella, and I left out the basil. I tend to just wing it when I am cooking and use what is on hand. My husband really liked this pasta. I'll definitely make this one again. So easy and he was impressed. I made it up to the point of baking then left it on the counter a little while waiting for him to be closer to finishing working so it would be hot when he got home. I think you could refrigerate and bake at a later time to make it more convenient as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
OK, THANKS VOR RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very delicious and super simple! Only made a couple modifications by substituting cottage cheese instead of sour cream and added garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I mixed the pasta with the cottage cheese as others suggested and it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Took this to church potluck tonight. It was a great hit. The only changes I made was I used penne pasta because my little grocery did not have ziti; I added fresh sauteed mushrooms to the sauce; and, like others, I mixed the sour cream with the pasta prior to assembly. It filled a 9 x 13 pan to the brim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The meal came out great! I added more salt and pepper. I also mixed the pasta with the sour cream before layering it with the sauce and cheese. I covered it with foil for the first half of baking time. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was good but next time I'm adding some garlic powder and It needed more sauce, a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States