Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I did change a couple things which is why I gave it 4 stars. I used homemade sauce and layered the ingredients a little different. After reading the other reviews I mixed the sauce with the ziti and put the cheese on top of each layer. It turned out great and my family loved it. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this minus the fresh basil and ground beef. I had neither on hand and it's 10 degrees out so going out shopping for them was not on the agenda. I used Italian turkey sausage and left out the fresh basil but did add Italian seasoning to pasta and sour cream mixture. I also added a baby spinach. It was very good. I will make this again. I may try ricotta next time. After reading the other reviews I didn't try to put this in a 9×13 pan. I used my roasting pan instead and it was pretty full. Since the roaster was non-stick I didn't need to grease the pan prior to filling. I did use two of the 24 oz jars of pasta sauce. Couldn't find ziti so I used rigatoni instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This one's a keeper. I used ground turkey and made my own sauce. Very good and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The recipe is good as is, but the second time around time around, I buttered & seasoned my noodles (with onion powder, garlic powder, seasoning salt, pepper and Italian seasoning, used ground turkey instead of lean beef, added Italian sausage and seasoned my meat (with same seasonings as above) and used 8 oz of both provolone and mozzarella cheeses. My family LOVES it. We're pretty big on Italian food so that's no small complimet! GREAT recipe, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good. Filled a 9x13 glass dish to the brim. I used ground deer burger instead of ground beef because that's what we had in the freezer. I used all mozzarella instead of provolone because it was cheaper to buy one package and use it all than to buy two different types of cheese and only half of each. I mixed the noodles with the sour cream and put a layer of sauce first as suggested by other reviews and that helped keep the noodles soft. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I accidentally skipped the sour cream the directions didn't really say when to add but all of a sudden it showed up as "pour meat sauce and sour cream mixture on ziti"... Was I supposed to stir it in the meat sauce as it was cooking? Or mix it in just before I poured over pasta? I also only used 2 jars of pasta sauce instead of 3. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Hulland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I also tossed the noodles in the sour cream before layering it and it turned out wonderful! It still tasted like it had ricotta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was easy and delicious too. I had friends that went up for 3 servings,good thing I made more than I planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The Only thing I did different was add extra cheese. Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The whole family loved it, I followed the recipe with only a few exceptions. 1st I used 8oz of both of the cheeses and also used much more parmesan cheese, probably close to a cup or so. Also seasoned the beef with some garlic, salt, pepper and some dried basil. this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States