Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best ziti I ever had! Upset that it's all gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Better than lasagna! My whole family loves itttt!!! Thanks so much for the recipe and all the helpful tips from other reviewers! I didn't chop the basil leaves! I torn them and the flavor is amazing! Plus, I covered with loose aluminum foil for 20' to keep the food moist then removed the rest 10' to get that browny burnt cheese on top. It's amazingly good! I didn't have sour cream on hand so I replaced with cream cheese and it was perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThuyChau Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I didn't have any Parmesan, so I just used mozzarella on the top instead. I used dried basil instead of fresh, and onion powder (onion-hating household here) still tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is one of my favorites. Mixing the sour cream with the Ziti first was a great tip. I like to substitute Italian sausage for the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great dish for my family. I usually substitute turkey italian sausage and turns out great and a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturallyEast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent as written! Only change I made was in the layering; placed all provalone and sour cream on first layer and all mozzerella, basil and parmessan on top layer. Baked 20 minutes covered and then uncovered until bubbly. Mmmmm. Yields a large quantity so will be freezing some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this recipe basically as written - I had bowtie pasta on hand so I used that, I didn't have provolone so I used all mozzarella, and I left out the basil. I tend to just wing it when I am cooking and use what is on hand. My husband really liked this pasta. I'll definitely make this one again. So easy and he was impressed. I made it up to the point of baking then left it on the counter a little while waiting for him to be closer to finishing working so it would be hot when he got home. I think you could refrigerate and bake at a later time to make it more convenient as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
OK, THANKS VOR RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States